Introduction post

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16186363550087083.jpg

Hello steemians, thank you for reading.
My name is Akanbi-Muhammad Saheed Alubarka. I am 20 years old. I hail from Ilorin, Kwara state, Nigeria. I have a a black hair, not too dark complexion and was 5’9 the last time I checked. I hail from a middle class polygamous family of 11 children where everyone lives together happily. I am a university student in his third year.
I am a big fan of writing and football too.
.jpg)

FB_IMG_16186365161329347.jpg

Country where i reside now

I currently live in Nigeria. The North-Central part of the country precisely. I live in the city of Ilorin, Kwara state and never left for anything at all that is i have been here my whole life. It is my dream to explore other state and finally leave this country to have a view what the world is about.
FB_IMG_16186364396356111.jpg

Why I picked steemtopus as my username

It is a simple combination of steem and octopus. Heard some fun facts that I love about an octopus and I thought why not. Octopus are said to have three hearts and a blue blood. Everyone who follows football knows a lot how Chelsea fans joke about their blood being blue. Knowing octopuses have blue bloods sweetens me as a one of the biggest fan of Chelsea football club.. The hype and praise about my kindness made me think I have three hearts like an octopus, lol. Octopuses are said to be intelligent too and I want to be one of the most intelligent people on this space, may God help me, Aameen.
FB_IMG_16186364257903092.jpg

Growing up

I have grown up as a gentle and intelligent kid, very reserved and easy going. An introvert who feel very comfortable only when around hommies or in a football pitch. I was good academically and that earned me some popularity

FB_IMG_16186364098814432.jpg

My area of work or your study

I am student in my third year studying anatony. Yh, i am a student.

FB_IMG_16186363935349120.jpg

My experience with crypto

I started knowing much about crypto just this last months when someone gifted me 60 doge coins and told me how it could benefit me in the future. Since then, i have been learning on my own and i have also badged some altcoins too to boost my portfolio. I still dont know much but i am opened to learning
FB_IMG_16186363618196273.jpg

My hobby and passion, dislike

I write and read well. I am a very big fan of football too. I play when i am free and watch too. I follow premier league, laliga, bundesliga, serie a and league 1 matches. Blogging and freelancing as a writer are my biggest ambitions. I ak already taking trainings that would help me fulfil them but i am still not anywhere near where i want to start. I need help, big help, thanks.

What sort of posts written by others am i looking for?

Crypto talks, football, content writing, contest writing and any post that gives value generally.

Academic and social life

I started my primary education around 15 years ago and left secondary school in 2017. I was a good student, did very well in my finals and that helped me gain admission to study in university of Ilorin to study Medicine and Surgery. After my first year in the university, things turned and I have to live in sadness. Even though i am in 300level studying anatomy, see what I had to write last year.

In the name of Allah, the most beneficient, the most merciful

Praises and adoration be to Al-mighty Allah for sparing me to this day, peace and blessings be upon his beloved Muhammad

This is being shared across all my social media accounts. If this reaches you when it naturally doesn't have anything to do with you, kindly ignore or learn.

Peace and blessings be upon you

2017 was a very nice year. In December 2017, I was admitted to University of Ilorin to study Medicine and Surgery. I couldn't contain my joy as it was a very good achievement to tell.
Family and freinds buzzed for me, everyone was proud. I was proud of myself too. Achieving one's dream makes you alive but it wasn't the case for me. The society killed me. I told a few people but a lot congratulated and praised me. I was confused how they got to know. Being called a Doctor already put me in pressure. I was only a naïve boy who was never comfortable with a lot of attention and affection. Fear of not crossing to the next level caught me. How do I face this judgemental society.

Fear is really the beginning of failure. I lived with fear, studied with fear and wrote examinations with fear. The football i have always loved, I didn't play. I worked to the best of my ability but it didn't work. I failed as feared. Saddened and depressed but I have always known that there are life challenges that Allah has ordained for individuals.I was not brave to tell people that I didn't make it through. I feared for my reputation. Told a few friends about it and thought they would spread the news. Parent and siblings didn't even tell their friends. Maybe because I failed them all and the disappointment they couldn't contain which I was deeply sorry for.

Though its been two years now. I still don't have the courage to face anyone and tell them but the fact that I still meet people who calls me Doctor or thinks I still study medicine makes me neurotic and causes me serious headaches and psychological disorder. If you are reading this now, I hope I still have my reputation intact and you still think I am great because I think I am more. I have a bigger dream and I am envious of what I would become in years to come. I am requesting from you to tell your friends that might not see this as it is really important to my state of mind. I am tired of cutting people off. I am already tired of staying away from people who loves me. I hope I don't fail you all again and i hope we don't talk about all these when we meet because I don't really like consolations. I also hope you don't show me affection out of pity.

I am not secretive but just very sensitive. Although, I don't smile much these days, became quite more quiet and had myself come down to earth core, I am still very shy, naive, humble, respectful and respectable. I am still your clueless little kid who goes from one street to another to play football with younger kids. I may be grown up with beards but I am not different from a kid who cries for teddy bears. I am telling you all these so that you don't have any expectations of the grown up me at the moment because I am also looking forward to what I would be like in years to come. I hope to find peace soon and I pray everyone get healed from whatever challenges we are facing and have all our prayers answered. Aameen.

Akanbi Muhammad Saheed Alubarka - 300lvl Anatomy - Fri, Sep 4, 2020

FB_IMG_16186363550087083.jpg

Ambitions

My biggest motive is being successful and repay the favor of the support I have received specifically from some people especially my parents. It is also my dream to go back and study Medicine and Surgery again. I love writing and wants to monetize it too, some ideas?. Yes, crypto currency is my thing too but I need trainings too, any help?

FB_IMG_16186363497986040.jpg
FB_IMG_16186363497986040.jpg

Returning to steemit

Returning to steemit?!, YES. I first heard about steem from a senior student who was my roommate, can’t remember his username. I was 17 and very naïve. Opened account, understood nothing and eventually lost the account. Not until last year December that I had some chat with @surpassinggoogle and steemit was mentioned again. I am grateful to you sir @surpassinggoogle. I made my research and some findings and got some real values about steemit. Read a lot of @steemitblog posts and eventually learnt about this community. I am happy to be a part, please take me as a brother.

My plans on this space

I am yet to figure out anything but I am sure I want to do a lot of things. That’s where I will be need you all resteems, suggestions and recommendations. Please tell me the best way to grow on this platform in the comment box. I would love to follow a lot of people and get followed back too and be as interactive as possible. Thank you all for reading so far.

To end, Thank you so much for reading my introduction post.
Grateful to @booming01, @booming, @booming02, @booming03, @cryptokannon, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @booming04 @steemitblog for your never ending support.

Special thanks to @wnfdiary too, thank you, God bless you

God bless Steemians!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you @bright-obias, kindly tell me some other ways i can grow

Hello, dear friend! My name is Katya, I'm from Russia. I invite you to join our friendly communities. You can find out about them here: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@greatketty/friendly-... Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49