"THE DAIRY GAME: 01/08/2020. ABOUT MY DAY."

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Greetings to all my fellow steemian, all those who have the opportunity to read through this post, and I will like to say a special thanks to @greatness and @muchlove for inviting me to #thedairygame.

I will like to introduce you to my 1st dairy game based on my activity for today. Today being a Saturday I usually do not go out for work early, because most times i engage in cleaning my home and the surrounding where I live, and some time engage in my hobbies like: electrical construction, art work (Drawing) and operating my laptop. For a long time now i haven't done any artwork , so I just decided to pick up my pen and reproduce a picture of my face on paper. Producing an accurate Drawing really require some procedures and of cause some rules that almost sleep my memory, I promise I'll talk about those rules in my subsequent post. At this moment i will like you to see the original picture so you can compare it with the one I drew.

IMG_20200802_170156_461.jpg

A selfie I snapped during my NYSC service year

Before i show you what I produced out of the above picture, let me say this to those who may have interest in drawing. Drawing need lots of patience, care and consistence because if you are not patient you can easily give up when you are not getting it right. And also if you and not careful your drawing won't be accurate enough and of cause regular practice. Like i said before I will disclose more rules involved in drawing that you can learn from, and as for me I'm still learning because I'm not fully into it, I do have a tutor and I only do it as a hobbie and at my leisure time.

IMG_20200801_130144_634.JPG

My picture produced with pencil

Drawing is really time consuming. I think it worth it, like they say: "what is worth doing is worth doing well". After the drawing i was so excited and at first I didn't notice any slite error, as you know people use to say, "there is always room for improvement". My excitement moved me to show a friend who was more into drawing than me. In fact, he gave me guidelines on how to produce an accurate drawing. He liked the drawing and was happy for the effort I put in despite my work, but he also corrected me on some few errors i need to work on.These are what he said and I will like you to learn from him also. " You need to be a little more accurate on ur outlines, because the eye is looking a different direction from the main photo. Secondly, u need to improve on ur shading techniques. Thirdly, do not allow the outlines to be visible. Ensure the skin texture flows with the outlines. See whahe met below.

IMG-20200801-WA0018.jpg

Correction From the above Drawing

Drawing is an Art and is very interesting. Those of you who are interested can try their hands on it sometimes and they can ask me @steemit4dan if there is any questions I can be of help with the little i know. This of cause was not all I did today Saturday, after I finish drawing by 1pm, I did my usual weekend house cleaning brush mouth, had my bath ate some food and left for work. When i got there I met our store half closed. On getting there, I asked my elder brother why was the store half close? He said they just told he that today was the burial ceremony of one ex-senator that represented udu, And he was about calling me on phone that their won't be any need of coming to work today since no body will be allowed to open store today. We quickly left for home so that nobody could come around to harass us. We both got home dressed up and when to see a friend.

IMG_20200712_133517.jpg

My Brother and I Going out to see a friend.

Fellow steemian this was all about how I went through my today's activities and i like to use this medium to thank you @steemitblog, the entire steemit community, to my team members @team5-nigeria I appreciate all you good work for the growth of this wonderful community. I'm still @steemit4dan from Udu Delta state Nigeria.

I LOVE YOU ALL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64