Steem Nigeria Reality Contest #1: The Economic benefits of Steem to Steemians

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKUw8szDED8Efbn8xmx2Mrs6pePZ4get9Y1fn6oYwkxmwze1jfwuGknXkEHUrBmWtUR4CQGFcS (3).png
Image from Steem Nigeria community


Introduction

Hello guys, I am actually super excited to make my very first post on this very group, I have never participated in any contest organized by the Steem Nigeria Community. But this very topic is really captivating, I really want to in a more special way appreciate the organizers of these amazing contest and also I say bravo for a job well done, for keeping the group active, I pray more contest will surface so that, like other communities and countries in Steemit we will be actively involved in the happenings of Steemit.
Economic Benefit of Steem to me as a Steemians

Seriously, the benefit I have really enjoyed in steemit as a social media platform cannot be over emphasized, reason been that I have really spent a whole lot of time, and data on other social media platform without any reward. But since I discovered steemit in November 2020 the story has actually been very different.

Steem has actually opened my eyes to the world of crypto currency. In the very beginning it was like a fairytale because I never understood how crypto could be converted to paper cash and transferred so one can use it.

These festive period wouldn’t have been so beautiful if I didn’t get to know about steem, the reason is that because of the pandemic, things became too hard for my family and with the little earning I made on steemit I was able to put a smile on their faces by providing Christmas cloths and shoes for my siblings and also providing money for meat and other minor things needed.

Furthermore, I was able to settle some of my personal debt with the money I earned from steemit, and today I am a very free person without any debt at all, I am walking majestically into the new year without any form of debt on me.

IMG_20201220_111205_830.jpg
Me a free man with the help of steemit


Conclusion

I really want to say a big thank you to the founder of steemit and to all who have made these platform a favorable one for all of us present. I really want to appreciate as many who have always encouraged me by voting, comment or correction, the likes of @bright-obias, @besticofinder, @whitestallion, @focusnow, @cryptokannon and many others who I cannot be able to mention right now, I say a very big thank you to you all.

Thanks for reading…..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45