THE MOST EMBARASSING DATE I HAVE EVER HAD

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

A big thank you to everyone who made this possible.

Well, here is my story;

It was on a Valentine's day in 2018 when I was in my second year in the university. Uniuyo precisely when I got a call from Benjamin. He asked to see me. Well, I was bored and really wanted to go out.

Benjamin was my brother's classmate back then in secondary School. He was my senior. Our paths crossed again in the university. It was already late and the hostel was to be locked in the next one hour. Let me just go and have a drink, I said to myself, after all one hour is enough time.

I went with him to one sit out like that. I was watching him behave somehow like a drunk but I never understood what was up. Guy said I should follow him to his house later but I laughed it off. I never knew it was serious.

download-7.jpg
Image

It was almost time to lock hostel and I hurried up with my drink. Well luckily, the Non Academic Staff Union of Universities were on strike and those who were in charge of locking the hostel were among. So it was my former roommate that was with the hostel key.

I told Benjamin that I was going but he told me I should not say it again. And as the devil will have it, I didn't go with a dime for transportation. I told him again and he Shouted with a typical Akwaibom accent, "why are you doing laidis like a baby in nursery". Everyone turned to our direction. I hated that statement like mad. I was already feeling embarrassed but at that point, I didn't really care.

All I wanted was to get out of that place. Benjamin had more than enough drink that day and his eyes were fierce. He was really serious about dragging me to his house and I didn't have any money to pay my way back to the hostel.

download-6.jpg
Image

Who send me message, I said as I was saying my prayers to God. It was some minutes to 11pm and the hostel was locked since 10 pm. I called my former roommate and told her I was far away that I don't know when I'd be back. She said I should not worry but call her anytime I'm back, that she'd open for me.

The human being I was with was really tipsy and desperate. He brought out a thousand naira and blabbing about change, I snatched it out of his hand. Again, we created another scene as everyone's gaze was on us. I didn't care about anything. I picked a taxi and off I went.

When I finally entered the hostel after a lot, I blocked the guy and his entire generation. Everyone asked how it went and some were asking where I was and why I came back that late. I couldn't say a word. It was so annoying.

Screenshot_20201117-175353.png

Well this is just one of them. Lol. Expect more tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

you looking so cute, and had a awesome date. thanks for sharing

Thank you so much

i cant imagine how terrible the night must have been, maybe he had a lot planned out for the rest of the night and you had to cut it short.. hahahahahahah werey dey disguise

I swear I left him hanging. Indeed crazy. Thanks for reading

lol thanks for sharing

 4 years ago 

That was really embarrassing if you ask me. Great to know you conquered.
Thanks for your entry.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30