STEEM NIGERIA REALITY CONTEST: The Economic Benefits Of Steem To Me

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Hello everyone, compliments of the season. It's so good to be here again.

PhotoGrid_1607013050228.jpg

I'm so excited about this contest as I'm always glad to talk about how steem has impacted my life positively.

There are so many benefits of steemit but I'm particularly going to write about the financial supports I've gotten since I joined Steem.

At first, when I was invited by @greatness96 to the steem network, I doubted him. That was because what he was telling me was too good to be true.

I never believe that there could be a social platform that we could earn for getting engaged in some activities.

I doubted him till the day I exchanged my steem dollars to Naira.

Ever since then, I started enjoying Steem. It was nothing but fun to me.

PhotoGrid_1609408643646.jpg

Now, about how steem has impacted my life financially

Being a student of the University came with so many challenges financially. I was so dependent on my parent that they know about every book and Biro I bought.

This was because I never had any income of my own. I wasn't working before I gained admission so I was empty.

My parents provided everything I needed. This sometimes made me uncomfortable because I didn't have any privacy.

But the story changed sometime this year when I was introduced to so great a platform. I started earning. I had peace of mind.

I could provide some of my needs without having to explain to my parents why and what I need the money for. Most importantly, I started Saving.

Like I said in one of my posts few weeks ago when the Steem and Tron integration was announced, that steemit has become a hideout for the unemployed, it wasn't a joke.

This is my testimony.

I am just too excited and ever grateful for every support I've gotten from steem platform.

I'll always be true to the brand!

PhotoGrid_1609408921725.jpg

Thank you Steemit!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great to have you here always. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69