Steem Nigeria Reality Contest:THE ECONOMIC BENEFITS OF STEEM TO STEEMIANS

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Ignorance they say is a disease. Information is a source of learning. But unless it is organized, processed, and available to the right people,it remains vague.
He who is not informed is deformed.

image.png
image source

Everyone has some sort of story which add up to make us who we are. I love technology Alot and everything about it trills me, never really been a fan of social media (Facebook, twitter, etc), I don't know why, though I visit one awhile.

My being on steemit today is as a result of a very important information given to me by a friend and brother.

Since I had no prior information about Steemit, I ignored it only to be reminded few weeks later when the need aroused. Within the same period I decided to invest in cryptocurrency precisely bitcoin,so my knowledge about blockchain based platform became clearer than ever, it was then I began to appreciate Steemit.

My Steemit story

Steemit was launched in 2016, Steemit is a steem-based social platform where people can express their feelings without intentionally aiming at offending the sensibility of others.

Most profoundly, is the fact that you are paid for writing and commenting on posts.
Sometimes in December 2017, I decided to give it a try and I never regretted it. I made my introduction post and began writing, commenting and following great writers on steemit. I started receiving steem, steem dollars and steem power which can be traded and changed to my local currency in Nigeria.

How steemit got to Nigeria, I can't really trace but we are in the computer age. Anything is possible.

Steemit paid my rent and gave me some change

Addiction sometimes, I would say is good as I got addicted to my money making platform. Well, I continued writing and curating, building up my steem dollar account,though value of steem dollar was gradually growing and on a steady pace.

I live in a self contain, my annual rent is 140,000. 00 (One hundred and forty thousand naira only). The need arouse sometime in March 2019, salaries were not coming as stipulated, so I was in a fix and needed help. Help wasn't forth coming, nobody willing to show some love, no joy as some Nigerians would say, everywhere seemed to be locked up.

My friend then reminded me that I can sale my steem and even steem dollars, it sounded odd since that was the first time but eventually I sold my first 98 steem dollars @ 1.01 USD and some few steem @0.46 USD which raised about 150,000. 00 (One hundred and fifty thousand naira) to pay my rent with few steem left in my account. It feels so good to be true but it happened anyways. I even extra change.

Steemit has been of great help to me financially, in my next article I will further inform you.

Happy new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44