STEEM NIGERIA REALITY CONTEST || IF I WAS THE PRESIDENT || SUBMITTED BY @samsuccess

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

Wonderful contest post from you @idyeyo

If I was the President of Nigeria there are some steps I would employ in solving certain problems in the country. Problems currently facing Nigeria is insecurity, Lack of jobs, unemployment, porous educational systems, etc.

1621686371869.jpg

image source

I will then take certain steps to ensure that our educational system is being regarded as one of the best tin the world. I believe most students travel outside this country to study abroad because our educational standards is very low. How can I accomplish this, you make ask? I will first learn and discover why the other president failed in certain areas like our educational system and then try to do things differently. Once I have discovered why they failed, I will then move ahead to apply my strategies.

First strategy is to ensure a conducive learning environment for the students, ensure that the chairs, books and learning materials are in good condition, also a good playing ground for extra moral activities will be provided. We will then move to the employment of qualified and skillful teachers, lectures, professors, etc.

Another very important aspect is learning a skill, one of the problem the youth are faces with is most of them don't have a skill, a least something they can do with there hands. So, I will take it upon myself to introduce various skills into the school time table and make it mandatory to make sure each student is observed and given his or her preferred skill.

As a President, I seek to improve the standard of learning in Nigeria and I believe the basic requirements to read and write must be met. Once all strategies are accomplished, Travelling abroad for study will be stopped and student can now have standard as schools outside Nigeria. However, in this reformation, I will also consider salaries paid to teachers, professors, etc.

Another very important aspect which I will love to handle if I was the President of Nigeria is the problem of Unemployment. This has eaten deep into the Nigeria community and need to be addressed. Currently Nigeria is one of the countries with a very high rate of unemployment. As being able to provide good and quality education, employment should be provided. I don't believe an average Nigerian is lazy, just that they lack what to do. As I President I will first ensure that everyone is treated equally, reasons is that most people are given preference maybe because they are of the same origin or they are family members, this cannot make a country grow effectively. I will proceed to set up companies in each Local government in Nigeria, delegating it to trusted individuals for management and accountability. An for those who have learnt a skill and are perfect in their given skills, I would empower them financially with very close monitoring to ensure progress in their given trades.

Lastly is the problem of Insecurity which has become a critical challenge in the country. As a President, I will try by all means to promote peace. I will also achieve this by promoting by codifying the Nigerian values and culture, making known to all Nigerians. This problem is a serious problem facing Nigeria and governments has tried possible ways to bring it to an end. Insecurity in Nigeria can be considered to be politically oriented but I believe if we do what is needed(ensuring a better life for the people, etc), peace will definitely reign

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42