Dear Believer

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

I've had instances where some of my friends (sighting me from a distance) have tried to prank me by calling me strange names on the road. Some very weird names like "o baby!", "My color 😂", "Ifunanya".. you know? All these names that touts call ladies.

168961826_291515315679859_31961637191839242_n.jpg

And the thing is that, sometimes, they never get the chance to explain what that was about because I wouldn't even turn in the first place.. I always assumed it was an actual tout. Sometimes, when they notice my indifference, they'd have to shout "Hey Abby, it's me!!" Before they get a response.

Other times, some people who I don't have any (or such a) close relationship with attempt to create the impression that we actually do especially if they're with their other friends. This makes them begin to employ the use of pet names and I make it a duty to rebuke them for attempting to be false.

It's a natural thing to respond to what you're already used to. That's why the day I wanted to start calling my dad "daddy" instead of "Papa", I called him for more than a minute and he still didn't understand what I was trying to do😂.

168945501_1044441112747926_3134810906859439234_n.jpg

This world is full of people who do not have a good relationship with God in the secret, yet come to the public to prove intimacy with him. Sometimes, we go as far as calling him the names others call Him because we've seen the results they have whenever they do so.. and when we do not get those results, we become frustrated.

The truth is, we cannot approach a real God with pretense. He won't change His principles because we're trying to prove a point!

It is when you approach him with sincerity of heart and with pure motives that the wonders you seek would be made available to you. Every good relationship is built on the grounds of truth... So next time you go to him.. whether publicly or secretly, stop attempting to sound deeper than you really are!

Simply say "Father, it's me!!"❤️🙌

Sort:  

This is so so good. Indeed we should go to God without pretense. Thanks @rube223

Thanks for your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32