What will you be known for at the end?

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

cemetery-4653166_640.jpg
Image Source
At the funeral service today. Lot of people came and gave a good word about the old man. He died being a fulfilled man and leaving behind a good legacy.

There were lot of good testimony about his good deeds. How he was a father, a good friend, a good brother and a good man. Some people wished he didn't die,but death is eminent.

Everyone will die and leave this world someday. But it is what you do, how you lived your life relating to people around you that matter.

This really got me in deep thinking
When I think about the depth of the grave and the kilos of sand that are going to be thrown at us,there is no need to harm my BROTHER.
When I think of the darkness that pervades the tomb after it has closed,there is no need to hurt my SISTER.

When I think of the heat driven back by the ground and the amount of water that one will drown in during
the rains in the grave, I cannot make my NEIGHBORS suffer.

When I think that one will be alone abandoned by all, I prefer to enjoy communion when I am ALIVE.
When I think my relationships are cut off by my past, I want to perfect my FUTURE.
If I could be reborn and start all over again, I would no longer make mistakes in my actions.
After a long meditation, I understood that all is vanity on earth.

May God help us to cultivate humility and love of neighbor, because vanity only gives vanity, everything will be vanity.Be happy and make someone happy. Live a good life so that people will say good things about you in the end.

Sort:  

Oh thank you so much for this informative article here but can someone here please recommend me any reliable and cheap funeral services right here?

Actually, you don't have to attend it if you feel stressed or depressed because of it. Nowadays there are a lot of companies that can help you, for example you may check these Newrest Funeral Services or any other similar ones, just please don't forget to read all the reviews on the Internet. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72