The Journey through English

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

It is a neccesity that english must be learnt if you intend to have a place in the world of present and future. Not necessity that you must be expert but atleast have enough understanding of the language to communicate effectively.

Gone are the days when people pay for reading and writing services. The world is advancing thereby it gets smaller. Technology has bridged the communication gap to the extent that if you plan to do anything other than isolation, english is a must learn.

Fortunately for us in nigeria, english is our official language. From the british colonisation to our independence and our herald meandering through the path of civilization. I can confidently say that english was never a problem for me.

Through my childhood and growing up year. I have always dazzled people with my speech and understanding of the language.

I cannot say it is because i was well taught in school, but i would term it as a gift or probably a passion. English always facinates me and when i speak it; i do it with calmness and confidence that has always earned me pass marks in school.

Also besides bio-technology, english is the only course i don't bother reading for in school. I have never failed an english course and even though the aspect of diction did prove a challenge, i always manage to be a "B" student.

My experience with english language did lead me on the path of becoming an author. I can say boastfully that i have written 5 self published books so far.

I intend to publish some of my series for the pleasure of this esteemed group and platform as a whole.

Thank you for taking time to read this little piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43