Steem Nigeria Contest | If I Was The President | Entry by @opopa

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

1621440068647.jpg

It's my pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest with interesting topic. I appreciate the organiser @idyeyo for his effort to initiate this contest.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

INSECURITY
If I was the President, I would provide ICT innovation that will be use to detect any form of security threats.

** I would provide security gadgets that will be use to crackdown explosive devices.

I would breach the gap of security intelligence that exist between the normal citizens and the various security agencies in Nigeria.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

BAD ECONOMY
If I was the president, consigning the issue the crude oil price problems in Nigeria i would adjust macroeconomic variable to ensure stability. In other to achieve this i would stabilize inflation rate and exchange rate.

I would consider making the oil price to go up by making sure the OPEC members agree for a production shut - in in the world market or reduce or coordinate supply so as to create artificial scarcity. To make the demand to jump up.

I would make sure we are refining locally and becoming the central supplier of refined products to west Africa countries.

I would consider looking at opportunity in other sectors of economy like agricultural and tourism and the like an equal attentions as done to the oil and gas and develop them. By doing this, it would generate more revenue which would invariably shoot the Gross National Product and per capital income.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

POOR ELETRICITY

If was the President, I would diversify of power source. I would consider other power like wind power source. We do not have use one power source or else, it will be quickly depleted and country will rain in darkness.

I would make the body responsible for regulating electricity in Nigeria ( NERC ) is efficient.

I would make sure other agencies that have power over power in Nigeria come up with better policies that would build on efficient and scrap impractical and inefficient policies.

I would make sure workers of electricity companies are trained from time to time.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

SECESSION CALLS

If I was the President, I would make sure there is Justice and Equity. I would make sure no region should have power to oppress another because these are some things that causes reaction which in eventually lead to secession.

IMG-20210504-WA0001.jpg

YOUTH RESTIVENESS

If I was the President, I would make sure the educational system be reviewed to lay more emphasis on the acquisition of vocational skills for gainful self-employment and also to the creation of more employment opportunities for youths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43