The Most Embarrassing Date I Have Ever Had.

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Jude was my long time crush and I have always waited for the day he was going to ask me out, I had imagined that I will scream at the top of my voice because he was almost every ladies dream man, he had the perfect eyes and even perfect height and oh my God his dress sense was something to die for.

IMG_1598086766682.jpg

Jude was my colleague at work and I only admired him from a safe distance and nothing more, then Jude came to talk to me during one launch break and he told me how he liked the way I talked smartly during our meetings and I felt my legs shaking literarily but I still tried to hide my anxiety, I was excited but I hope he did not notice how excited I was.

After some weeks of becoming Jude’s friend, he officially invited me over for dinner and I agreed immediately before realizing I should have even given it a thought, I tried to look my best for the date and I gave special attention to my dress as well as my face. I wore a black lovely gown that brought out my shape and I loved the way the dress comfortably sat on me, my makeup was also beautiful but simple as well.

Screenshot_20200811-160245.png

I walked into the restaurant to meet my long-time crush and as I walked towards the table he was sitting, I felt the eyes staring at me was much and just when I was about to think it was an eye for admiration I felt someone wrap something around my waist, I turned around and it was Jude that had done that, I did not realize that my stupid gown got an extra opening in a very embarrassing position and that was the reason for the stare from those eyes.

All through the date I was not comfortable, I felt really embarrassed all through the date, this long awaited date with my long time crush turned into something really annoying and embarrassing.

Thanks for reading friends, enjoy the rest of your day, I am @oluwatobiloba.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow, we can only imagine how you felt. Sorry about that and it's great to know you can share it with us.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69