THE DIARY GAME: 3-AUGUST-2020:ANIMAL FARM

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

This morning after waking up, did my morning devotion. Watch few YouTube videos and listen to inspiration talks to get myself ready for the day challenges. That's just a secret of how my morning rituals look like. Go and have your own template.

By 8am I was sharing some information on a chat with my online mentees. Everyone want a white collar job, only few individuals knows that agriculture is a goldmine. The human race will continue to go hungry and in need of food to eat. Agriculture one of the oldest human profession in the world, one of the most neglected and seen as a poor man profession. Agriculture which are subdivided to crop planting and rearing of animals. This morning I got a call from someone who I have been trying to get in touch with but to no avail.

IMG_20200724_092522.jpg

Heliciculture which is also known as snail farming is one of the lucrative business in the world but only few individuals are into it. I have just finished learning snail farming business from a paid whatsapp group so I need to gather more experience before venturing into it which lead me to getting the number of a snail farmer who will be able to guide me.

After receiving his call, he told me to get up right away and start coming to his farm or else he can leave at any point in time. I quickly answer, yes sir. I was only having #300 in my wallet $0.72. I dress up and pick a bike straight to his farm. The to and fro will cost me #100 $0.24 each for going and coming back. I will be left with #100 0.24 after spending money on transportation.

On getting there, I could not believe my eyes, he was into rearing of various animals and guess what? He is a welder by profession. After having chat with him I ask for permission to snap some of his animal pen.

IMG_20200724_093111.jpg
That was his poultry birds. He is having over 100 birds that lay eggs for him. He rear fish, pigs, snail, rat, among others. He make their feeds by himself and in most cases he also treat them when they are attack by bacteria.
IMG_20200724_092439.jpg

The image above is the construction of his snail pen, and the water pipe for wetting the snail pen. I was happy I got to learn another new thing today. I remain the team7-nigeria leader.

My membership announcement post membership
Here is our team7-nigeria announcement post thanks to greatness96 for inviting me to this game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45