THE DIARY GAME :07-08-2020: MARKET DAY EXPERIENCE

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Welcome to another diary post from @olusolaemmanuel. Today I feel excited and at the same time was a bit dull. Waking up late at around 6am rush to do my morning rituals because I woke up late behind the usual time. Pray, meditate, think, watch YouTube videos, podcast and am ready for the day challenges.

Yes, it's our market day. I have to go and buy few things and this got me worried. At about 11:30 I left for market what I dislike was what I saw.

IMG_20200807_115709.jpg
Go slow (Traffic jam)

I hate spending much time inside traffic. People from neighboring states and villagea all showed up to buy and sell. After spending few hours I was done.
IMG_20200807_120208.jpg
Dropping from tricycle view of the market flyover

Locating the shops to buy the family items was difficult, I am not use to it but this time I have to go and buy few items. I quickly stop at this shop to buy bottle water and few drinks.
IMG_20200807_121231.jpg
Shop to buy drinks items

After spending few minutes inside the market before locating the store need of few items.
IMG_20200807_122044.jpg
Need to buy some drinks

Bought 1 bottle water, some can malt, which cost #4,500 $13. It was both exciting and stress moment in the market.

I left the market after spending about 45 minutes before moving back home. The rest of the day I was all around at home reading for my up coming theological examination.

Going back home was another story, the traffic jam was more serious than when I was coming. Spent about 1hour. I would have spent more but was luck I took bike to ease my movement.

On getting home, I uploaded all the food and drinks items. I also bought some goodies too as a welcome gift. Everyone was happy with the goodies.

Retire to bed at around 10:pm after chatting online with friends for few hours on my whatsapp. I remain the team leader for team7-nigeria

Here is my membership post Membership

This is my team7-nigeria announcement post.[announcement post]

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46