WHY YOU SHOULD KEEP A SMALL CIRCLE

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Hello every one to another advice which i have made some research on and i have also confirmed from my elders is don't trust every one who laughs with you or as they will say that is not every one that laughs with you loves you.

images (39).jpeg
Source

When i was a kid i always think that stabbing in the back especially when i hear it from radios i will think it is actually someone who carried knife and stab another person in the back i didn't know it was betrayal until i experienced it by my self in secondary school from my girl friend and if i was not strong emotionally would have destroy my life, let me tell you a story.

In my secondary school days i kept a big circle and what i mean by that is i was popular while thinking every body mean good for me so i was always around people any time i came to school i will always be around people who i thought were my friends and this made me to loose focus in class as my grades was highly affected but i was not bothered, it was a secondary boarding school and it was mixed genders that means boys and girl.

One day during prep in the night time i was sitting alone from across the class when i noticed somebody was looking at me and then we made eye contact she smiled and i smiled to then it continued happening anytime i look she is staring at me and smiling obviously it came to my understanding that she had feelings for me so we got to know each other and because my circle was big the news got out fast that was dating her because i was popular and she was the hottest girl in school.

It got so popular that the principal knew about it but he was my friend so he kept it to him self but i started to notice that a boy who is name was dave also had an eye for the girl and the girl didn't mention to him that she has a boyfriend so jealousy started getting to me i started hating dave because i always see dave buy snacks for her during break period and anytime that i walk by she act like she didn't see me but when school is over and dave goes home because he doesn't stay in the boarding school like us so she would come to me.

images (2).png
Source

This issue made me and david fight a lot and she was loving it with the big circle i had around me because they push me into fighting by saying are you just gonna allow dave take your girl like that and i will start fighting so one day i got fed up and i was ready to break up, i was betrayed and i felt depression as i started to stay alone and the people who i entertained before started to laugh at me including my ex so maybe dave felt sorry for me then he broke up with her and me and him became friends and when i came back for holiday i found out that dave was living close to me so i visited him and he told me the truth that he never liked my ex that he just wanted to see my true color and that he was jealous of me then we fought because i was really hurt by that experience so after we were tired fighting he told me something that made me laugh so we became close friends.

We eventually had our revenge on every one that hurt me in that school thanks to dave then me and him left the school and go to another school were we stayed and finish secondary school, the lesson i learnt was that i was too open to every one that is why i got betrayed.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a Country representative [Uganda] and a member of the steemPOD team. We are curating using the Steemcurator04 curator account to support Steemians in the Africa region.

Participate in the various contests on Steemit to maximize your rewards alongside spreading the word about steemit on your various social media platforms.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00