THE DIARY GAME: 4TH AUGUST, 2020: A NORMAL DAY steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

Dear diary its Tuesday today, I didn't sleep as long as I wanted, it was like a 2hour sleep so my night wasn't really great but it was shot. I was feeling tired and sleepy when my mum woke me up for prayers, in the course of the prayer I tried to keep sleep far away because I know that immediately after praying I'm going back to bed.

After praying with no time wasted, I was on my bed, I needed to rest in other to gain my strength because it was like I was feeling pains all over my body. I woke up feeling stronger than I did before.

IMG_20200804_124716_261.jpg
Pap and Potato
I prepared breakfast, that is pap and potato, pap is a processed food from corn. Pap is made with boiled water and I like it hot.

IMG_20200804_102016_348.jpg
Amanda laughing funny

That is Amanda my niece, she will be three by October. After preparing breakfast I fed her and dropped her at school for lesson, they normally attend lesson three times a week due to pandemic and her school is close to the house.

I was supposed to get bread before going home but the lady we buy from was not home.
IMG_20200804_104359_896.jpg
My Friend from Church

On my way back, I saw my friend Ify in a tailoring shop sitter on a machine, I was surprised I had to stop by. She said

I no longer go to work because schools are not opened yet, I use my time to learn fashion designing.

It was nice seeing her today, I decided to relax a little before its time to bring her from school. While relaxing I did some laundry, I wanted to watch with my hands but my wrist have been paining me for quiet a well now.
IMG_20200804_131553_536.jpg
My laundry

When I was done with my laundry, I went to pick up Amanda. I prepared yam which we took for launch, after eating I climbed my bed and started working on my previous Post. I was home the remaining hours of the day, I eat dinner by 8:00pm and after prayers I went to bed early.

Thanks to @Kayceefresh for inviting me to participate in this game.

Check out my This is me post to know me better.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my diary entry. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Happy birthday. Wish you many happy returns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86