Steem Nigeria contest: if I was the president of || organized by @idyeyo

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

2131332_S.jpg
Pixabay

Again am happy to be writing on a contest and the seemit community. I bring y`ll good greeting from Nigeria, my country….

If I was the president, uhmmm. The task of a president, I must say its not an easy task. And from the elections I have witnessed, all the previous president made some mouth-watering promises during their campaign that they either fail to do or fail to complete…

But if I was the president, a man with powers to command the army and the nation, I will not allow all the wrong things and events occur in my country. What are these wrong things/events;

We have ; INSECURITY, BAD ECONOMY, POOR POWER SUPPLY, SECESSATION CALLS and YOUTH RESTIVENESS.

INSECURITY:

In recent times, insecurity has been on the high side. In the last few months, the increase in the number of kidnappings and violent clashes between mobile herdsmen and rural farmers, has seen a rise in anxiety between the Fulani considered to be Northerners and rural communities in the Southern part of the country.

As the president, I will give a declaration that no herdsmen should breed their cattle without presenting a proper blue print to feed the cattle without the destruction of farm crops and produce.
One man should not just wake up and start raising cattle anywhere as if he owns the country. My declaration will also cover that all cattle should breed in the designated reserves made for them. Reserves which I will see to it being replenished so that the same problem of herdsmen attacking farms will not occur again

BAD ECONOMY

The economic state of Nigeria has really had a downturn. The state of buying and selling in the country is poor and not encouraging. The earnings of the country per year have reduced, even affecting the citizens of the country negatively. inflation and hunger is a menance

4857062_S.jpg
Pixabay

If I was the president, I will diversify the economy and make agricultural practice the primary stay of the economy as it use to be. We Should go back to the old days system and invest our energy in the production of agricultural products such as rice, palm oil, groundnut, cocoa etc. It has worked well for us even without proper technology, now with modern technology, it will work better for us.

I will also lift the ban on the importation of some essential commodities. There is nothing too bad in importing what we don’t have. There are some things we can still give too, like our agricultural products.

POOR POWER SUPPLY

Poor power supply have been a constant problem for many years now, The factors include government's inconsistent and misguided power reform policies; inefficiency in power generation, transmission, distribution and consumption; and the incompetent work force of the energy companies.

If I was the president, I will solve These problems by adopting energy conservative policies like the use of LED bulbs and other energy saving electrical and electronic devices, immediate discontinuation of estimated billing system by the electricity distribution companies, upgrading of power distribution transmission equipment etc..

SECESSATION CALLS and

The fact that the country Is seriously in disunity is disheartening. Some parts of the country are threatening to break out to form their own. This can cause a war
If I was president, In order to prevent a threat of secession by disadvantageous regions, they must be subsidized by advantageous regions and;
In order to deter a threat of secession by advantageous regions, their required contributions should not be excessive.

YOUTH RESTIVENESS.

Youth restiveness can fit the label as a sustained protestation embarked upon to enforce a desired outcome from a constituted authority.
Some of the factors that contributed to the restiveness of youths in Nigeria include: leadership styles, economic situation, educational pursuits, poverty, unemployment, marginalization, exuberance, drugs, sexually transmitted diseases and activities of significant adults in the communities.

If I was the president, I will ensure I have peace talk with the youth. No need for violence. I will involve the youths in key decisions and enactment of policies that affect their well-being.
And again organize an urgent convention of a national conference of the youth – a forum to deliberate on matters concerning them.

1758969_S.png
Pixabay

Nigeria is made up of about 450 ethnic groups and thousands of language groups / dialects. The
enormous advantages accruing from this diversity should be harnessed rather than used as source of
disunity.

I believe I have said all that was in my heart. If all these things are done, we will start seeing the way forward for our precious country… thank you for reading to the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36