How time flies

in STEEM NIGERIA2 years ago

I am Barilesi John, a native of Beeri in Khana Local government area. I am from a family of two, my mum and myself; I am a person who loves success and will pay the price that comes with it. I am that cool type when I was growing up, mum was always hammering on my character and how I was not living up to her expectations.
I attended one of the best nursery school in my town, I was not brright academically. After my Nursery school, I proceeded to the city (Port Harcourt), where I was admitted to start my class one; The change in environment mark the change in my academic performance, I was now doing well. I spent five years in primary school, discovering and rediscovering myself; I made some cool friends too, the likes of Nelson alias Nelson Mandela, Chidara and Akpan, who were amazing and fun to have as companions.
Boom! I started my college education at John Wesley College Bori, a new environment and faces, it was not easy to adapt but I had no choice. I schooled in John Wesley College for 3 years, completed my Junior Secondary education there, I made friends there and they were instrumental in my moral and academic growth. When I say friends I don't just mean students alone, teachers also; I will never forget the impact of Mr Johnson our basic science teacher, my hero!
I really wanted to discover more, so I opted for a public school for my senior secondary education, mum was not happy with my choice but she had to let me have my way........ I went to Community Secondary School Rumuekini, it was not a school any one will wish to attend looking at the structure. But this school with a poor building had qualified and quality teacher, professional, teachers who care about their student wellbeing and deliver accurate teaching in their different areas. Mrs Victoria Amesy was a teacher that every student who offers Chemistry will love to learn from, her class has this spell that you can not be lost; she carries everybody along and explain to individual level of comprehension, she is an angel in human form. I wrote I Senior WAEC and did greatly and now I am an undergraduate in Rivers State University.
A boy helped by God!
20200308T153423.jpg

Sort:  

Hola amigo saludos 👋 bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01