Why You Must Come to Uyo by@joelmaxwell

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

FB_IMG_1623510112728.jpg

Source:facebook

My Uyo of orange and green
of blue and half green

Uyo of honest keke riders
and tolerant mini bus commuters

My Uyo is full of life and vigour
of light and sound and colours

Uyo has clean roads and street sellers
who beckon you to their goods;
spend hours drilling you on why you should buy

Uyo of fine ladies and hardworking men, who know that tomorrow is for those who prepare today

Uyo is bliss and breeze is in Uyo

Uyo understands no igbo, hausa or yoruba
once you speak honesty, kindness and tolerance,
then you're speaking the language of Uyo

Uyo is a detribalised mother who train and raise children of different mothers.

Uyo is home and home is Uyo

Take your money and your right
struggle for power and positions
but leave Uyo at peace for me

for this is my only patrimony
Uyo my Uyo

FB_IMG_1623510119150.jpg
Source:my phone camera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01