My plans on steemit by @joelmaxwell

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians
My name is Joel Maxwell and i am very proud of this contest,which is all about the plan i have in joining steemit which o want to share to you but first let me appreciates @utibeoeffiongart and @amicablepeace during the reading you will know why i appreciate this two great and lovely people

WHO AND WHERE DID YOU HEAR ABOUT STEEMIT

well,as a student staying in the hostel,we hear lot of things and as i always say hostel people hear things first,back to the question.
I heard about steemit during lockdown through my best friend @utibeoeffiongart though i only heard but i wasn't motivated to do anything i just sign up and keep and didn't even use the account because i could not see uty in person as our location was far,uty has been a source of inspiration to me that was why i was always disturbing him during the lock down to find me a platform that i will learn something new

FB_IMG_1572834214784.jpg
After the lock down i met uty in person in school on our way to an occasion in told all of us in the transit about steemit and how to make good use of the platform form and expand our creativity,some people way eager to sign up but i neglected because i have tried it and i couldn't use it,so one Saturday i called uty to remind him that i once had a steemit account but lot everything he told me not to worry and i open a new account he tol me about all the Achievements and i should Note plagiarism is not tolerated and that is how i kick start the journey,
i heard about steemit from @utibeoeffiongart and it was through phone First before we later met in school

IMG_20210503_173742_337.jpg
Me with achievement2 writeup

why did you choose to join steemit

Alot of things made me join,I really joined steemit because i needed a place to explore and get expose using creativity because i have been in 2go, facebook and eskimi but all i did using this platform is to use short slang that made me look like a tout and me chatting in slangs like hwfa,hw u etc but in steemit you need to show that creativity, perhaps not only showing the creativity Imagine a platform like facebook where you can copy and paste people work without referal or reference but in steemit the don't tolerate that the give you credit for your work,to my surprised i saw one of my poem i posted being published and i was reference Imagine how happy i was to see my little effort on internet something people pay for
IMG_20210603_101732_602.jpg
So to me i join steemit to be creative and face challenge from my follow steemian in contest and how not to hive up because you may claim to ne creative but not knowing the are guru here

MY PLAN ON STEEMIT

I have alot plan on is much but let me share a few first
My first plan was to introduce people to the platform and explain to them how it is operating an the should not do it for money but though money is involved the should also try and develop their self by being creative and learn new things too as my country representative will say you can find your life partner here not only that you get to meet people and see how hard working the are Imagine me following up @reminiscence01 to learn crypto and see how hard working he is in his home work this are few people that have join the platform through me and are doing exceedingly well @oraclevirus @ebedossantos @kweenpreshy @hopequeen17 @brightsam111 and the have been calling ro thank me about how the are successful and the innovation the have here .

My second plan is to be good in cryptoacademy and possibly become a professor like the tear rubber prof @reminiscence01 congratulations you really deserve it,i really want to know about it has i do not have more funds to learn it outside but I can do it freely here not only doing it on my own but also share it to my convert because i know they will be interested too and make sure after successfully becoming a professor i will guide and teach the students well because the will be people like me that are not with enough funds to learn it outside

PicsArt_06-19-06.31.40.jpg

My third plan is to take steemit yo a greater level in my society as am consulting some secondary school such as my previous secondary school to set up a steemit club as we have rotary club way i will always make i let them know from the beginning level about steemit

PicsArt_06-19-06.33.29.jpg
And by This the will grow with the idea that plagiarism is bad also know how to be creative after successful setting it up in my old school i will try extending it to school within my locality and if i make up to 10 school i will host a physical contest with the theme,the steemit club contest which will involve football,debate and spoken word,music too to see how the are adapting to the club rule and regulations after the competition i will reward the winners with a scholarship

PicsArt_06-19-06.42.04.jpg
My fourth plan is to introduce my community not only introduce it but let them know about the steem dollar currency and introduce it to super market and shop here to accept it as a mean of currency whereby if someone want to buy something he or she can pay with the sbd or steem and by this it will intrest people to know more about it which the will appreciate me for bringing up the ideas

PicsArt_06-19-06.54.07.jpg
With this i know i have a great plan for steemit and it will help my environment too to grow and assist my peer group to learn how to be creative

8ebe5e56d6dd27777cf5901f1e374299.jpg

Thank you for your time and support

Sort:  

Can't wait to start using sbd to buy goods

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

@joelmaxwell, if must say, you did well. This was the whole idea i had, for people to tell us their plans so we can improvise from it. And you cracked it.

I hope you are following @steemitblog so you can get updates on the crypto academy first hand?.

And yes, i will love to see the compilation of all your achievement post soon.

Good luck!

Oga sir,am really grateful

Wow, really great one..

Thank you sir

I appreciate this idea,there are really interesting

I'm happy you all these plans for Steemit. I believe you can achieve your goals and bring Steemit to your community. Keep the hope alive.

Thank you prof

Amazing plans

Such a wonderful plan, steemit to the world

Let's keep steeming

Am really in love with your ideas

Am happy you love it

Organizing steemit club in school is really a big and nice idea

Yes i really thought of it

Am really interested in your ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26