THE DIARY GAME: 29/01/2021 HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

I have heard people say things about friends but I always feel the word is overrated, today I was exposed to my weak side.

It is my birthday, I woke up thinking that it would be best if I spend the day in my bed
I woke up early and I did some laundry, No light meant no machine so I had to do it myself

After washing I laid down reflecting over the past one year and how everything has changed, I then fell asleep
After a while I heard a knock on my door, when I opened it was Ezekiel, he greeted me with a warm embrace wishing me a happy birthday

We both went to eat out afterward and the expense was on him, it was so amazing the number of persons that knew about my birthday, greetings everywhere, my phone was ringing, messages were coming in from the gram.

When we got back home from breakfast I came to meet a surprise at home, a cake on the table and a loud shout of ‘’Happy Birthday” didn’t know they had it all planned.

IMG-20210129-WA0009.jpg cake from friends

I was so emotional, this is like the best birthday celebration I have ever had, the guys told me to get dressed that they have got the day planned out for me, initially I was reluctant because I just wanted to sleep but these guys were hell-bent on not letting me stay back at my apartment

IMG_8935.jpg that's Ezekiel at the far left, then myself, Kelechi and then John at the far right

We made our first stop at a hotel/resort, the plan was to go for a swim but we got to find out that the pool wasn’t open due to the pandemic that is still very much around us

Next, we made a stop at a cinema (Film House cinema) and we saw a new Nigeria movie titled Omo Ghetto, a movie that had a screenplay of the local side of Nigeria and the movie had a lot of social media influencers and comedian

IMG_8943.jpg purchasing ticket at the cinema

IMG_20210129_155216.jpg

When we were done we then head to the army barracks to visit the officer's Mess where we had drinks and barbeque to calm our nerves, after that they took me back home and we all shared the cake and made merry.

A day well spent for me, I couldn’t thank my friends any less.
I had a wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51