ONE OF THE MOST EMBARASSING DATE I HAVE EVER HAD

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

my most embarrassing date happened back then in my 100 level days in the university, there was this girl I had my eyes on she was a hot cake in the faculty because everybody was talking about her then.

she was my sit mate being that we always come to class in the morning so we get to sit in front.

just so someone won't steal her away I decided to shoot my shot, I asked her out on a date knowing fully well that I was low on cash.

dinner.jpg
what i had in mind

initially, we talked about going to get ice cream and meat pie, you can't believe that on the said date she said i shouldn't pick her up but instead I should wait for her at the restaurant.

that was exactly what I did but I was confused when she came because she came with three other girls with her, hahahahaha when I saw them I just laughed at my pocket

when they were seated she introduced the girls and it was nice to meet them but this was really the wrong time to bring friends over, we haven't chatted for 10 minutes and she was already saying we should place an order

well that is the essence of the dinner so I couldn't complain, we went over the counter and she made an order for 4 plates of rice with chicken for herself and her friends, I whispered in her ears saying "this wasn't the plan" then she answered me rudely saying "if you don't want to pay just let me know"

I was so angry at that point but I thought we could become really good friends, now truthfully I only had about #3000 naira that would have covered for ice cream and meat pie, the money left in the account was my school fees

so shamefully I used my school fees to cover the remainder of the bills which now amounted to about #6800 naira, on getting back to the table these girls thanked me and they all left.

just like that......... I just paid for their meals and I couldn't get an hour of actual conversation, it broke my heart and that was how I started avoiding her in class all semester.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Imagine what would have happened if you did not have your school fees in your account. Glad you learnt your lesson early.

Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30