Steen Nigeria reality contest:my journey with English language.

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Screenshot_20210111-102815~2.png

My journey with English language was really rough to start with, but as time passed I had to get along with it because of its importance.

I was brought up by a family that speaks native language and pigeon english. I got along with the pigeon english very well. That was what made me got along with the street children from the different neighbourhood because we all speak pigeon english as an official language.

I wasn't able to write and speak english language in school making me a laughingstock in the eyes of my classmates and other students in the school.

Because of that I never got along with some of my friends in school because they don't like people that speaks pigeon english.

That was when I decided to stop fooling around with myself, I started attending private lessons but it didn't work out well for me.

Then I met with an english teacher who decided to teach me privately without any money from me. But I was taking it for granted, but the teacher kept encouraging me that if only I can put more effort english language will be a piece of cake to learn and master.

But with the help of my private teacher who never stopped believing and stop teaching me; that one day I would be a good english speaker.

I kept putting more effort and kept believing in myself; I would surf on the internet searching for new words practicing their spellings and who they're been used in a sentence.

Screenshot_20210111-103153~2.png

But I had some issues because of me putting much effort on english language, I sometimes forget the few native languages and pronunciation I was thought. Making me have problems with my mum.

But that was a minor setback, I kept pushing harder and harder till I got some satisfaction that I am now writing and speaking of english language much more than before.

Although I don't speak as a supposed Englishman would speak, but I am still good at my own level best.

And now I'm not ashame to speak in public places because I can english language. All thanks to God and my private teacher who never stopped believing and stop teaching me when I was in need of help.

Screenshot_20210111-103210~2.png

Thanks for listening and I hope you enjoyed it and also learnt something from my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44