Contest: My plan on Steemit by @idken

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Who told you or where did you hear about steemit

I got introduced into steemit after much convincing explanation from @joelmaxwell @amicablepeace and @utibeoeffiongart
They told me how rewarding the platform is. And that instead of sharing write ups on social media for free, that I should channel my energy to making constructive post on Steemit communities and earn steem Powers.
After few weeks of assessing the platform, realizing the reward I'm going to get,i then decide to join and then recommend a friend @apphiahacer whom without hesitating, decided to join. And I'm working on adding more people to benefit from the platform.
IMG_20210317_172224_944.jpg
Thank you to my friends who added me to steemit. I'm really enjoying myself here.

Why did you choose to join steemit

After getting prior knowledge from friends on how steemit works,i decided to go look out myself, and what i observed where very encouraging.
I noticed that steemit is place i can benefit a whole lot from.
I discovered that engaging in contest, posting on different communities to see members reactions and reading post from good and talented writers can help harness my writing skills.
And moreover, writers here have been keeping up to standard, there leaving no room for plagiarism.
Those reasons where more convincing enough for me to join.
And that was when i realized that my effort as a writer have not been up to par with good writers out there, because i never knew that knowledge without wisdom is like water in the sand. And fortunately i have seen steemit as my guide.
I realized from steemit that the best way to grow is to learn from the best.
So I decided to go through some of the contents then I knew i can be as good as them.
I knew that being part of steemit will help me read more, because you can't become a good writer if you don't read. And
on Steemit, you always get the chance to challenge yourself.

What are your plans on Steemit

Since I'm still learning the ropes,I have few plans for now.
Firstly,i will help increase the population on Steemit.
How do i intend to do that is simple.
There is a writers group on Facebook i created a year ago, and it has over 1,534 members, and majority are writers.

screengrab-20210623-104958.jpg
https://www.facebook.com/groups/525042458137850/

So i will first of all organized a writing competition for members of the group.
The competitors will be given time to do a research on Steemit. And their their write ups will be based on their findings.
This will help them have a first hand knowledge about steemit, and it will be easy for them to see the need of joining.
And after the competition, guidelines will be provided to them on how to register to the steemit platform with directives from the newcomers community.
I believe with that,i will be able to bring in more members to steemit.

Secondly, i will also like own a community by joining forces with other interested people.
I don't know how realistic that is, but I will give a try.
But the most important thing is to keep accumulating steem Powers and steem dollars.
It will be a dream come true if i can leave a mark on Steemit, and with that, so many people will like to follow my footstep and also benefit from the platform.

Conclusion
In as much as all plans is for the purpose of increasing the population on Steemit,I will be glad to get more upvotes, more steem Powers to help me execute my plans

IMG_20210608_153913_338.jpg

Thank you @lovveday for this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

Nice post. Well done @idken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78