My Plan on Steemit (my entry to a contest organise by @lovveday)

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

It's another edition of our steem Nigeria Weekly Contest, I thank all my fellow moderators who have been working hard to make sure this community is up and running.
This week contest present another exciting topic which I believe will fall into the interest of everyone. Kudos to @lovveday for bringing such a nice topic.

My Steemit Journey
My steemit journey can be traced back to 2018. During that time I was curious on how to make money online in a legitimate way, I begin a series of research work and fortunately I came about steemit in a blog post, I made no delay in reading through how steemit works and signup then. During this time you still have to wait for a minimum of one week before your request can be approved.
I can say I started this journey without mentor, but only with self motive of making money online, my first month was a disaster as nearly all my post ended with 0.00 on payout. But with time I begin to Meet people who begin to shape my mind and mentality about steemit.
My Plans on steemit
Over the years I have come to understand that here on steemit you must not center your attention on the income alone because you do you might not even get the income you desire. Steemit is more of a career, passion and desire to learn. Below are the plans am working towards presently

  1. To become a professional writer
    images (2).jpeg
    we all know to generate steem you need a prove of brain (POB) the only way to achieve this is by writing good and quality post. I want to grow and become a professional writer who will see writing an an hubby rather than task.
  2. Becoming a formatting Expert
    images (3).jpeg
    Online blogging has it own way of formatting and shortcuts, I know an still lacking behind in this aspect because i still find some function difficult, I wish to become a professor in online formatting who can pass the knowledge to the coming generation.
  3. Learning more about Cryptocurrency
    steemit is also a place to learn more about Cryptocurrency, I have been a student of various professor and learning more about crypto on steemit cryptoacademy, steemit is a home of knowledge
  4. Becoming a whale
    become a whale is like becoming a life changer. I which to grow more steem power to be able to upvote good content and be a community curator. I know this task require patient and Investment, but I can get there.
    **This are my plans on steemit. Thanks
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

One thing i like about your post were this sentence

Over the years I have come to understand that here on steemit you must not center your attention on the income alone because you do you might not even get the income you desire. Steemit is more of a career, passion and desire to learn.

Well done sir. Am happy you participate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84