My Favourite Cryptocurrency: Getting Businesses To Accept It As Payment

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Thank you @steemitblog for this great initiative. Please permit me to pour my heart about this broad topic.

Which cryptocurrency is my favourite?
Steem is my first and favourite crypto. I got to know about steem in July, 2017. It was my first time of knowing about cryptocurrency and it took me time to learn about it, but my learning was fast because I joined steemit.

IMG_20171209_160249.jpg
IMG_20171209_160407.jpgSample steem provision shops, back in the days

I was intrigued by the exciting experience on steemit.com, the contents, creativity, talents and zeal from people all over the world. The idea of creating value to get rewarded makes steem ecosystem both competitive and full of creative minds.

What makes me like steem

It is generated through my efforts! This is why I like steem. This love for steem is as a result of the circumstances that surround my discovery of steem. Please follow me:

I found steem when I had no money to invest in crypto. So, I was left with no option than to be creative enough to earn. I was out of job and no income was coming. In my little apartment then, I was not just lonely, I was equally hungry. The kind of hunger you face without any hope of eating next day. To worsen the situation, my rent expired and the landlady threatened to through me out.

So, when a friend told me about steem, I went for it with all the energy left in my.

Thus, my love for steem is an emotional one, because steem earned me a living till I got back to work. I even renewed my rent through my earning on steem.

I have come across different cryptos but usually investment is needed to start with, so, how do you invest when you don’t even have what to eat.

In Nigeria here, life can become that difficult and if you have some self-esteem, you wouldn’t like to beg, rather you suffer in silence. Nobody wants to know how you get the money, just pay your bills.

In my case I started paying my bill from the little efforts I made in my little apartment with my phone as my only friend.

Getting businesses to accept steem as payment method

I once advocated the commencement of steem shop. Yea, you read well! The idea was to raise money, open a shop that steemians in Nigeria can come, shop and transfer steem to me based on the price of the product and that of steem at the time of purchase.

Campaign for massive adoption of steem

IMG_20180123_125406.jpg

IMG_20180123_135341.jpg

It is still a business strategy, but few things limited me, which are: number of steemians in my locality and money to establish the provision shop.

What now is the way out?
Getting business owners to know about steem and it’s useability is one way, then having investors and steemit bloggers is another.

The government need to legalize the use of cryptos as a means of payment, then I can boldly talk about steem on national news media. With such popularity, steem will gain massive acceptance in the Nigerian society and the world at large.

That is much I can talk about this.
Stay connected for more.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44