Steem Nigeria Contest Week 2: What I Can Say About Steem To Make Others Sign Up

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

First, I want to personally thank team Steem Nigeria Community @teamg-nigeria for putting up this contest. Steemit platform has really helped me in a way that I can proudly recommend it to my friends without hesitation, though sometimes what is happening at the Steemit platform is "so true to be true" -Steem & Get Paid.

Through discussions with my friends on what's going on in the world, the era that we are in and the activities that people get involved in, in such conversations, I can bring in Steemit, explain in simple terms, what Steemit is about and share my experience with them.

Simply put, Steemit is a social media platform build on blockchain technology that rewards it users on sharing creative and quality contents. Young people are always glued to their phones, exploring the various social media platforms. Looking at the great deal of time spent on social media, particularly young people, it's worth getting rewards.

I am also on several social media platforms. While I come across some quality stuffs, greater percentage of what goes on there is unprofitable. Things, like indiscriminate copy and paste, show-offs with excessive uploading of pictures, fake accounts used for scamming, unchecked and offensive media attacks, stalking and trolling.

Since I signed up to the Steemit platform and with the direct mentorship of Mr. Charles @focusnow, I have been able to start making money from social media platform for the first time, using my creativity while it also help me improve on my writing skills. Steemit teaches the rules for developing quality contents and also pay for applying it in writings.

The process is simple. Sign up, get a mentor and belong to a community. You are guided on how to make an instruction post. It gives you the opportunity to share your story and expectations. You are welcomed by other users and your post is verified. You take up the achievement lessons, one after the other and do the required tasks.

After each achievement lesson, you make a post. The post received supports from others like upvotes, comments, resteem. You also reciprocate by interacting with other people posts. There are several writing contests which provoke writing creativity with specific reward for winners. These all sum up to bring monetary rewards.

In summary, if you have a story, an idea, passion, profession or talent to share to the world in writings, arts, musics, pictures in a very secured media platform and get rewarded, then Steemit is the best place to do that.

Steem & Get Paid, For Free. Yes! I Mean For Free!

PicsArt_11-25-05.08.35.jpg Image Image

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This is a great entry from you. Thank you and good luck.

Thank you for the remarks @teamg-nigeria. I'm hopeful 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53