HOW I MET MY GOOD FRIENDS

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

FB_IMG_16359384079454278.jpg
Hello my fellow Steemians or should I say fellow Nigerians.

Today I will be sharing with you how I met my good friends "Charles Dorathy Talent and Nwanchukwu Chinwe Felicity".

Making the right friends matters a lot because there is a saying " Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are. Your friends today determine the kind of connection you will have after your University days and they also determine the kind of connection your children will have in the future.

In 2018 when I came to Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State for my clearance, i had no friends, nobody to talk to. It was so awkward for me.

During my clearance, I met these girls "Dora and Feli" as they are fondly called. I happen to be an introvert, I find it difficult to communicate with people because I am a very shy person. But after I met these two girls, they made things easier for me. They taught me how to communicate freely with people.

FB_IMG_16359378163693360.jpg

When I met these two girls, I actually thought they have known each other from home because of how close they were, but that was not the case. They made me to understand that they met each other the same day I met them. I was amazed😁😁, I was like wow! I want to have this kind of relationship with you guys.

I later found out that they are not in the same department as me, they were in Microbiology and I in Computer Science, I was sad😓😓 but they comforted me, by telling me that being in different department won't affect our friendship. Moreover, we are in the same Faculty.

FB_IMG_16359384079454278.jpg

From that day, We started doing almost everything together. People started referring to us as squad, some became jealous of our friendship. We were always there for each other.

We might not be living in same house but our friendship has not deteriorated over the years.

God bless the day I met them. I call them my Soul Sisters, I love you guys ❤️(◍•ᴗ•◍)❤(◍•ᴗ•◍)❤(◍•ᴗ•◍)❤. Remain Blessed

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a wonderful content about friendship, we are glad to see you posting good content like this on steem Nigeria community.
This post has been curated by the community account. Don't forget to claim the contributor badge and the official Member badge by donating 1 steem and setting 20% beneficiary to @steemnigeria01 to stand a chance of recieving better curation next time.

Thanks for your support Sir

Wow welcome to take family
I am also a final year student of Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa. Studying Computer science and informatics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52