STEEM NIGERIA WEEKLY CONTEST || YOUR THOUGHTS ON THE FUTURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY IN NIGERIA //@essygold // 04/08/21

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

`

INTRODUCTION

It is my pleasure to welcome everyone here to my Blog. I want you to fasten your seat belt and take over the drivers seat because I am taking you to a journey that will benefit you. An amazing experience.

My story is all about Crypto Currency the future money. This is a digital asset that is not controlled by any country’s economy hence it is decentralized. I got to hear about this money from a friend at the work place. We joked about it and called it the money in the air. It was in 2017 that we were all laughing at ETHE as we fondly call it and asking one another that how possible can this type of currency online become a reality not to talk about using it as a physical cash. Infact, many people invited me to invest in this business then but I bluntly refused. My younger sister even bought the coin jointly with a group of people but due to ignorance, they lost the Log in Password which served as the key to unlock this treasure of theirs.

Recently about some 6 months ago a company I joined requested every member to start learning how to use the Cryptocurrency platform as it was going to be their source of paying out commissions to their members. I started putting my interest into it and then created my first Wallet with Coinbase.com. In March of 2021 I transferred some $20 dollars to my wallet to test its authenticity.

EXPERIENCES

With this in mind, I have created several accounts like Trust Wallet, Binance, Coin Gecko, Coin Base etc. On June 18th 2021, registered for a 1 hour 40 minutes training online that cost N20000. It was a great experience for me. At first I was asking myself if I am normal, why should I spend that kind of money especially at this critical time of lack of money when I did not have enough, but I must confess to you that, the training opened my eyes to a very beautiful experience and knowledge. My regrets stopped immediately the Zoom Meeting ended, I started asking myself series of questions on why I have not taken action since.

Let me share some of the knowledge I gained on the importance of this future digital money.

  1. Cryptocurrency will soon become the main currency in the future.
    Many people are are seeing the need for viable alternatives on how to transact their businesses due to the banking system in Nigeria going down and failing their customers. But crypto offers — a secure, decentralized form of banking, that takes governments and banks out of the equation.

  2. You need to get familiarized with the internet because only about 30% of the world populace are aware of what is happening in the Crypto space. This is the biggest technological invention since the internet began. So, if you ‘re still not up to speed with it, you are lagging behind. This is your best time to start.

  3. You need to position yourself for greater opportunities in the Crypto world. The reason is because you can make and receive payments with a crypto account. You can use it to save. But the really big opportunities come with investing in crypto. So just take a seat here.

  4. Crypto currency is a solid alternative you can use it like money and save it too and get back double or more with time unlike when you keep your money in the bank or you buried it on the ground. The value will depreciate and banks interest is very low.

  5. You are safe from inflation especially when there’s a financial crisis. Like the one this year in Nigeria when CBN printed more money.

  6. No one controls your money, so long as you have your Password, Wallet and Private key, but don’t share it with anyone.

  7. Anyone can be part of it, there are no certificates required before you start trading on Cryptocurrency. Better still, there are no institutions, no paperwork — just get an account, get a wallet, track your assets.

POSITIVE IMPACT

I am already seeing a brighter future with this venture I am in the Crypto space. Since I ventured into it, I have learned a lot of new innovations especially on the use of the internet. I am more busier now studying on how to know the right coin and when to buy or sell. To make it simple for me, I registered with RoyalQ platform, here you hire a Robot with $120 dollars for one year to trade for you and everyday I am making profit from the Robot’s trading.

Just today August 4th 2021, I bought my second Cryptocurrency Coin with Etherconnect, the name of the coin is ECC. I bought it for the future since I know that if am able to hold on to it during these farming season by the time it is launched to the market it will yield a lot of dividends for me so I am not in a hurry to sell it. I used the link of the person that has been teaching me the basics of this wealth. I Bought $52 dollar worth of coin. Few days ago on July 30th I got some Airdrops too from EIFI. I am holding on till September when they will launch it to the market.

I am so happy today because it was the first cash out I got from my Steem Dollar (SBD) which has accumulated from May till August 4th 2021 that I used to buy this coin. My happiness knows no bound. I am much determined to write more quality original articles so I can earn more Votes from Steemit Blockchain Social Network that also pays its users with Cryptocurrency. I celebrate you my Steemit.

Investing in cryptos is a great way to increase your wealth, diversify your portfolio, and learn new financial tricks. This a business that gives you a welcoming future and a profit now.

I have not experienced any negative issue since I joined this space. Although it means and requires a lot of commitment on my part to be able to withstand the forces that might hinder me from going back.

I am inviting my friends to join in this contest and share their own experiences - @goodspeed22, @simone00, @charis20, @meymeyshops.

cc:
@greatness96
@teamg-nigeria
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Wow! What a challenging yet awesome experience @essygold .I must first appreciate your patience in putting up this write up. Cryptos are taking the lead in the nearest future. Reason why people are investing now today than never. I hope we are not left behind??

Yes we are never going to be left behind. Keep trading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31