THE DIARY GAME :09 AUGUST, 2020 : SUNDAY IS FOR CHURCH ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN GOD

Dear Diary,
I woke up this Sunday morning with nothing on my mind besides going to church and the pandemic, COVID-19. We have all stayed away from church so long, that no one ever thought this could be possible. But corona virus was so powerful, that the whole world had to shut down for it. It made some people to question their belief. IS THERE TRULY GOD?. I can't answer that question, it is a topic that I have found to be very sensitive and some people will even take it personal with you for airing your own belief. So I kept it to my self and live my life my way. And to be very candid, I have never stepped my foot in the church since the pandemic came into our lives.

But I hope to break that phobia of getting infected and go to church, since I carry different types of people everyday as an Uber and Taxify driver. So I get on with my morning routines, this time around, I spent some quality amount of time on my phone, trying to attend to my satellite TV customers, I also spent some time on my website, still building it to my taste.

Walking my customers through their DSTV, and solving their needs, is also a very cool stuff for me to do. Having done my own service myself, I was now home, relaxing, there won't be any cooking today, I still have some foods in the refrigerator, unlike most people, I don't eat rice because it's Sunday, I eat what my brain and stomach crave for at a particular time.

So I got a call from one of my customers, who had already gone to church and come back, I knew because I asked her.
She complained that her DSTV decoder is not showing channels Tv and Bigbrother Nigeria.

Well when a customer complains like this, it can mean two things, it's either the signal coming from the dish to the decoder is low or there is no signal at all.

But there is another angle to it, Channels Tv has recently been moved to channel 420 on DSTV. Having been previously occupying the 254 position. So having solved the issue of channels Tv, we moved on to why BigBrother Nigeria is not showing. ( I wonder what they enjoy watching that program).

So in other to solve the issue of BigBrother Nigeria not showing, we have to reset the decoder, assuming the signal strength and signal quality are okay. Because if the signal strength and signal quality are not okay, then an Installer like me will need to go and adjust the dish properly for the signal strength and signal quality to be okay. A person who is not an installer cannot do this, because there is a device called the signal tracker that we use to look for signal, so if you're not a trained installer, you cannot do it.

But in other to verify the level of the signal strength and signal quality, I told her to press the blue button written DSTV on it

IMG_20200815_114008_562.jpg
Photo of the blue DSTV button I showed her to press

And when she did the pressing, menu came out, I told her to scroll left to the help box and press ok on the help, and that she did as well. Then I told her to select general information, there again I asked her to select information central, on this information central is the information about the signal strength and quality.

IMG-20200804-WA0074.jpg
Photo of the things I asked her to do.

Now when she told me the signal strength and quality, I knew they were okay. So we proceeded to the resetting of the decoder. The process was so long, and with many pictures, that it will make this my Diary so boring and long. I will make out time to post it in the blog, for those that might need it. But the summary is that after that tedious process I was able to restore her BigBrother Nigeria and she was happy, which made me happy too.

So that was basically how my Sunday went through, and late at night, I went to bed to prepare for the big day tomorrow. Monday.

For more information About me:
https://steemit.com/globearn/@emmanuelgreatest/my-introduction-post-on-steemit

I belong to @team10-nigeria
and this is our introduction:
https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction

I was introduced to steemit by @globearn

All the Images are mine.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64