My plans on Steemit

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200927_113408_462_1624570112986.jpg

Prologue

About 3 years ago, I was introduced to steemit by my Best friend @crystannson, even without thinking a lot about what the platform was about, I recently realized that it must be something better on the grounds that @crystannson is an individual of high insight, a clinical student for that matter.
@Crystannson had already made good research on the platform and how to use it so he basically thought me how to navigate the platform.

I just fundamentally viewed steemit as a lucrative road, a spot I could simply drive in at my extra time, and sell my insight. As at then, the STEEM had more worth than the Steem dollars and the most ideal approaches to acquire STEEM was through participating in contests and there was @originalworks with their heavy paying weekly contest.

Genuinely I had no plans on steemit than to compose contest as well as could be expected, procure some ($)change and turn out well for me

I must say; I really did misplaced my priorities.

I made a mistake of not placing value on the steemit platform, not looking at it's road map, not having any intention of contributing anything to the growth of the platform other than my publications of which where even less interesting then.

The heartbreak

Late 2018 the steemit tokens; STEEM and Steem dollars, lost their value, I think it fell Bellow $0.2 this was so bad that @originalworks and other contest platforms had to shut down,
I was so disappointed because that was a very nice source of income and then it was gone. I had to stop steemit as I then considered it as a waist of time.

My revival process

Early this year I met a companion of mine, my senior Colleague in school attempting to run a few stuffs on steemit, I strolled up as a bygone era steemian and showed him the exit from the issues he had, I then through his record veiwed my profile and saw all my past work, from my present myself self post the last post I made and I understood how it continued improving step by step I felt so awful.

This caused me to in the long run go to download the steemit white paper and went through it's anything but, a decent point and guide it has, perhaps on the off chance that I came into steemit with the right intensions and with great plans, I would have been a decent partner of the stage, making great effect.

I needed to confront the entryway of the extravagant child and return to steemit, in spite of the fact that I did my Introduceyourself present I actually had to do a New "Achievement 1" Post.
An idiom goes that; "he who fails to plan, plans to fail"

The most ideal approach to set up from a decent foot, I needed to rebrand my direction and set up plans

My plans for steemit

1). Adding value to myself:
Charity they say, begins at home as you can do to someone else a good deed you can not do for yourself.
Firstly; I'd invest in making my self a better writer, I'll try to make my self some cash here on steemit, I'll try to raise my reputation here in steemit.

2). Promoting the steemit platform:
Enlarging the ecosystem from my end,
It's always a thing or disappointment when maybe I want to talk about something trending on steemit and I have no one around me who can relate, I took it upon my self to convert all my friends to steemians, so far, I've single handedly converted more than 15 person's to steemians in the last 5 weeks and I'm targeting a 20per month minimum,
I'm of this believe that if there where all the world social media user's where steemians then they'll control their posting irregularities because they now know they are posting valuable contents with a good possibility of getting rewards for it,
They'll as well be flagged for unoriginal work and other disciplinarian actions can be taken where necessary.

3).Adding value to the steemit platform as well as to good content Creators:
This is it; if there's more members on steemit then that means more value to Steem, now with good consideration of the current normal, more people would come in board if they where assured of better chance get curated.
Now this will be impossible if they are as it stands not much influential curators.
Adding value to steemit is increasing your steem power stake to atleast a thousand steem power, with that's your curation would generate a tangible reward in SBD for the content Creator who would boldly with exhibit be able to voluntrily introduce friends to steemit.
This would effect a campaign I'd term one user, 5 friends campaign

4).Seminars :
Many novice user of steemit have so many problems on steemit, ranging form use of markdown, how to publish videos and videos, How to withdrawal,, account security,etc.
I am privileged to be the director of sports in Faculty of Engineering, University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
I have plans of utilizing my office to create an awareness for steemit for steemit in my campus as I really that there are so many students that would have maybe utilised the platform.

6).Become a crypto professor:
It's been my dream for a while now to become a professor on the steem crypto academy.

These and nany more can be achieved if all steemians have positive plans for the steemit platform.

Sort:  

Nice plans, good to see people with this kind of school of thought 🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76