LIFE IS ALL ABOUT SACRIFICE by @chidinmajohn 20% to @teamg-nigeria

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago
This is going to be a long read but I urge you on, there's value attached.

I suppose at one point or the other, you must have had one or two persons ask you something like this; how did you make it? Or most often, they simply say; you are lucky oo. This is common. Just imagine you passing JAMB and someone who failed is telling you that you are lucky. If luck could be just that LUCK we take it to be, I think everyone would become great.

I've had same experiences severally where, after my serious struggles to come through my dreams, people simply tagged it LUCK. That's not it. For you to rate me well, you must first of all consider my story, get to the roots and face the reality of it. That is the offshoot of this LUCK.
IMG_0817.JPG

Before I continue, I would like you to quickly scroll down and observe the picture attached to this article. With your own observation, what first came to your mind before coming back to continue reading?

Whatever it is that came to your mind, understand that every good thing does not come by imagining and dreaming alone, it requires you to sacrifice either your time, energy, pleasures, money, etc. Sacrifice is what is separates dreams and achievements. A lot of people have big dreams but find it difficult to give it a look of reality because they value their pleasures beyond it.
IMG_0220.JPG
Considering that picture, it is a group of students that fell asleep between the hours of 12 midnight and 6am in the class. You see, it goes beyond LUCK. See how far they've come, spending a whole night in class carving a future devoid of pains and anguish over the past years. Any time I visit home, people complain about my physical looks but I don't care about that, I have a plan and I want to sacrifice what it takes to execute it.

When you become too comfortable, you find it difficult to make a positive decision that could bring you the best. Escape your comfort zone and explore beyond your fears. Admiring people is not ok, get to know the story of their beginning, admire the story not the fruits, move on and stake what's necessary to launch into your dream world.
IMG_0817.JPG

Don't let opportunities pass right by you when you are still strong and intelligent enough to make sensible decisions. No sacrifice is too much for you to give in exchange for that wonderful dream you have. Every sacrifice made has equal or euivalent reward.

When I was coming up, I tell you this, I experienced rough beginnings ranging from my inability to speak, understand English or any official language, not to talk of writing. Challenges stood face to face with me but I refused to give up. Every challenge was an avenue for me to learn. I acted as if there was no food, no television, nothing like play. I did away with those pleasures pursuing my dreams. Today is a different story that anyone would want to write about. When I write, a lot of people learn, yet they do not know the story behind what they are enjoying. That is how everyone of us is enjoying the sacrifices made by other people.
IMG_0770.JPG
Do not sit and wait while others are moving at the speed of light, every success has a sacrificial backup. Learn how it works and do same. Our success is influenced by how much we are able to give in exchange. Nothing goes for nothing, there must be an exchange.

Time is one thing you can easily give in exchange for success. It can easily be exchanged for unending worries and regrets over missed opportunities too. All this depends on what you are sacrificing your time for. And in the end, this same time will either leave you with your expectations or the opposite. Be wise, be careful, for every moment of your time is taking away more than you expect.
()

Cc:
@bright-obias
@steemchiller
@infovore
@steem-nigeria
@teamg-nigeria

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43