Being a leader contest by @oraccle

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

About me

My name is ugbogu miracle, am super excited to be in this community and to participate in this contest , I'm from Abia state, aba north local government...I grew up here in my home town where I finished my nursery, primary and secondary school and I was opportune to be the class prefect in my class and also a social prefect because I was very smart academically,
so even while I was in school I love the things of God and I love worshipping God so I joined our choir and was made the choir coordinator of my church (Aba gospel hub) after undergoing series of trainings and teachings that brought out the best in me.

What they like about me

IMG-20210214-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20201011-WA0065.jpg

The appreciate the anointing of God upon my life, the hunger for the things of God, the fire and often times some come to me and the say Ma, I love your smartness, boldness, charisma, the carriage and you are always looking beautiful.

What they do not like about me

Not everyone would love you even as a leader, so from observations and questioning, some say I have set of people I always choose to do things for me, but sincerely you cant choose everyone to do things for you as a leader, am sure some will still have one thing or the other the dont like about me but it has not been revealed to me yet.

What they will like me to change.

Some would want me to maybe call them to do things for me sometimes than always calling a some set of people,
I overheard someone saying if only she can slap her, "but I cant"so I think they might want me to be extremely mean at times..
I take my worries to God because it's his work, if you give me headache to much I take you to my secret room that's how I settle my big cases

What they will like me to improve upon.

Improving in trusting everyone around me as a leader than just one person,
In going more deeper and been updated in songs so we wont be slacking.

Inconclusion

IMG-20210201-WA0023.jpg

IMG_2209.JPG

one thing about leading people is that it gives you a sense of responsibility, trying to always put things in place and making sure everyone is okay, although you can't please everyone in some cases, as a leader you need to be creative, you need to know how to communicate well to the people you are leading, know their thoughts, listen to their needs, dont always be harsh on them, follow them up well or you might loose them and most importantly pray for them always and I tell you the will not give you headache..
leadership can be stressful but at the end it is worth it, because you will see great men and women that you trained and the became something and believe me the will never forget you.

Thank you so much @oraccle for organizing this contest

Sort:  

I'm just reading this right now.. Mimi you are far above rubies, sincerely I'm honored to know you. I cherish the anointing upon your life. Let God guide and guard you always.

Amen...
Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37