THE DIARY GAME: 24082020 Work Day

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Sleeping late has affected my waking up early lately, i wish to wake up earlier than i did this morning because i have to meet up with my partner in the office to attend to recruitees for job vacancy in the office as my boss has assigned that to me to resume work for the new week.

I hurried to fetch some water since i couldn't do that yesterday, after which i know am going to have a long day today, so i procceded to make breakfast by warming my soup and making eba.
As soon as i was done with that, i dashed into the bathroom to have my bath, after which i served my breakfast to eat before dressing up so i won't stain myself.
IMG_20200721_185430_548.jpg
Me, ready to go out: photo was snapped and edited by me with my phone!

After eating i got dressed and stepped out to go to the office in a hurry, as i was going on the way, i called some clients for my personal business and made some arrangements with them and then i boss also called me to know where i am, and i told him am already on my way to the office.

When i got to the office some recruitees are already around, so i made myself to settle down and began to attend to them. Since we are two attending to them, it really do not take much time, we finished around 1pm and since i don't have much work to do in the office any more so i stepped out to go and make some fish supply because some of my customers have called me to make supply today.

Moving from the office, i went straight to 5-Junction where my regular customers are and made the supply to them at random untill i made the last supply.
After the supply, i went to New-Benin Market to buy a new Hot Plate (electric stove), because my old one has broken as a result of the incidence that happened on friday, last week.

I got to the market and begin to ask if they have the brand i wanted, i actually wanted the "Everest Spring Hot Plate", because it does last; my old one, i have used it for 2yrs plus now and it did not spoil naturally, but they told me, its not in the market anymore.

I was so sad about it, because i can't trust these other brands and besides i don't like the way they are made, they are not portable and fast cooking and above all, they are not power saving.

So i came back to the house with the mindset that i will try other markets to find it, if i will see it to buy.

When i got home, i decided to check my broke hot plate properly if its connection and build up is still intact, yea it is; this gave me a glise of joy and then i checked the cord also, i discovered a part of it is burnt, then i uncrewed the head to see the inside and found out that it is burnt also but i couldn't repair it because it was sodad with lead and i don't have instrument to do it.

So i took it to an electrician to repair it for me, i asked him if it can still work, he told me yes, i was happy to hear that, while i was waiting for him to repair it, i decided to buy so stuffs at a nearby store to prepare dinner which were crayfish, sachet tomatoes, cucumber and fresh meat.

IMG_20200825_154953.jpg
The suffs i bought!

IMG_20200824_192217.jpg
Washing the fresh meat!

After buying, i came back to the electrician, but he was not through with it, i continue waiting again, as i was waiting i saw his son play this old block/brick game, that u have to arrange the blocks/ bricks to break to gain points, i was so surprised to see it because it been very long i see this game and this is even the android version of it, then it was on a box in form of toy like a remote set which uses small tiger batteries.

IMG_20200824_185031.jpg
The Brick Game!

FB_IMG_15873295854284256.jpg
This is the old version, from a friend's profile on facebook!

He repaired it, but i don't know if it can work now, because i didn't go with the plate to test it, so i came back and waited for the power holding company to restore power.

While i refilled few kg of gas into my gas cylinder to prepare dinner.

This is my day, thanks for reading me!

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit,
My team's link: https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction
My introduction page link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ayeshanney08/achievement-1-introduction

Sort:  

Amiga, deseo que te funcione la hornilla electrica. fue duro el trabajo. Dios te guarde y seguimos en contacto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51