THE DIARY GAME: 20082020 Rest Day

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Thank God for another day!
I woke up feeling weak tuis morning, i think its as a result of my work about yesterday. So i told myself not to go anywhere today just to have enough rest so that i won't break down from lack of rest and i have missed my early morning exercises lately, as an health maintenance and sustainance personel, we are to make sure we to have the habit of RED (which is Rest, Exeecise and Diet) daily.

I have being following diet but for rest and exercie, i have missed them out for some time now. So i just relaxed myself this morning, streched my body a little, freshen up and had breakfast with fruits.

Having had my breakfast i took my phone and i was going through some diaries on tue diary game and simontaneously chatting with friends among them was @lovveday, this guy has been mentoring me on how to explore and navigate the steemit ecosystem, am so happy to have u as a friend, i love you dear❤.

I was still chatting and steeming until my phone alarted me of low battery, that was when i realised that i have been online since morning and its few mins past 1pm now, and there is no light now.

A Reminder!
A skate essay competition is being organised by the skate body of Nigeria, it was announced since last month, so as a skater i had already prepared to participate in the essay competition. During my chats, a friend reminded me and asked me if i am prepared for it?, i told him yes and that i have already type my essay, am waiting for them to drop the e-mail address for submission, he said its out already that i can send now so he sent me the address.

Since am online now, i decided to use the opporrunity to send it, i opened my e-mail to attach document, but only for me to find out that my essay has been wiped off from my phone, i searched all my storage, all to no avail i couldn't find it, that means it has been deleted. I was mad and very angry because this is something i took my time to prepare since last month; so with the anger, i just threw my phone to one corner and layed down vexing, but i didn't know when i slept off and woke up at 4pm.

When i woke up i remembered, i promised my client in the hospital to come see them today. So i got dressed and left for the hospital (University of Benin Teaching Hospital).
IMG_20200820_173620.jpg
Going to the hospital

The taxi i took to the hospital dropped me off free because he was not having change to give to me, so i thanked him and came down while he zoomed off.

As i was walking into the hospital gate, i overheard a man making call and complaining he doesn't have money for the check up, that the the bill for the test is too expensive, he was wilth a boy of around age 11-13yrs, so i approached him quietly and greeted him with that i gained the opportunity to ask him was is the health challenge, then he opened up and said the boy is having eyes issues and the doctors asked him to conduct a test but he don't money for it now, then i told him, if that is the case we conduct medical test in our office with the quantum magnetic resonance analyzer (QMRA).

He said he don't have money, i now told him, he should not worry about the money becuase our test fee is not expensive as the hospital's fee having heard that he smiled and asked me where is mg office, i gave him the address and he also requested for my phone number which i gave him also with which he said again that he, himself needs to conduct test also. I now said no problem that whenever he is coming he should give me a call, then i will let them know in the office that is my client so that they will attend to him fairly. Then he thanked me and we departed. I was happy because am about to add value to someone's life by being a solution provider.

I walked into the neuro ward only for me see that my client has been put on a BP reader, then i asked his caregiver, his sister what happened, she explained to me that he has mucus blocking his air way which is making it difficult for him to breath, then i begin to give her some tips to takecare of him amd instruct her to follow the timing to give him the drugs they purchased from me, i spent a little time with them and interacted with d patient before leaving to see other clients.

I walked out of the hospital following the second gate which is closer to the bus stop, as i was going towards the gate, there were some teensagers playing football on the field close to the gate.
IMG_20200820_173331.jpg
Football field!

On getting to the gate i saw a mahalam selling varities of fruits so i decided to buy some, but they were somehow expensive, so i bought just carrot and cucumber, as i left him to walk to the bus stop to take a bus, i saw wheelbarrow Mahalam selling potatoes, then i stopped him to buy some also after which i stopped a bus to enter.
IMG_20200820_191834.jpg
The Grocery

Before leaving the house, I and my uncle's aggreed that she will drop some fishes with one of the traders at my junction foe me, so i came down and picked up before finally going to my house.
IMG_20200820_235547.jpg
The Fishes

This is my day, thanks for reading my dairy today
Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit,
My team's link: https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction
My introduction page link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ayeshanney08/achievement-1-introduction

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Good luck in the essay competition. I hope you rested well.

The dry fish looks great. That's the type we buy here in Port Harcourt for soup. How much do you sell it?

Cheers!

#onepercent #nigeria

Yea, i sure rested well!
A piece comprising of 12 fishes is #700

THANK U SO MUCH FOR THE COMMENT, ITS BEEN A VERY LONG TIME BEEINF HERE, AN HAPPY TO BE BACK HERE

 4 years ago 

We had a very long chat. I know it was worth it.

Go to bed now so you can wake up stronger and mometize your day🤔🤔

#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45