THE DIARY GAME: 19082020 A Visit to the Fish Farm

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

I was woked up by beep sound of my phone at the middle of the night, because i dozed off leaving my data on which enabled messages to pop into my phone. I took the phone to off the data, but at this point i was fully awake, so i used the opportunity to update some files i needed to update online against this day break.

I was on that till 5am, at this time i felt hungry so i had bread and butter to quench the hunger, with that i was able to sleep back since am done with my work.

I forgot to off my data again, the beep sound of my phone woke me up again at 7am, i took the phone to check the messages and made some calls to meet up with today's appointment. With that i stood up from the bed with prayers in my head and lips, then began to get ready to leave the house because i have to go continue my proposal submission.

After having breakfast, i headed out to Ring Road to see a friend for the proposal submission purpose and left from there to Evbowotubu Park, Obakhawaye, Benin City. I met with the leaders of the park, presented my proposal and they immediately fix a date for me to come back, wow! I was so happy because, most place usually take time to respond to our proposals.

IMG_20200819_135407.jpg
Oba Market!

Immediately i was done with them, i went to Oba Market, Benin City, also met with the market leaders and presented my proposal, they endorsed it immediately and promised to give me feedback.

From Oba Market, i went to a Fish Farm at Airport Road, Benin City for the same purpose because we are also into agriculture, this place is a bit far and almost at the outskirt of the city.

IMG_20200819_140040.jpg
Statues at Airport Road Junction!

When i got to the gate of the Fish Farm, it looks like an abandoned estate, i entered and told the security i was going to the fish farm, then he showed me the way to the farm, it was a bit far from the gate. I got to the main fish farm after about 8-10mins walk, at the front of the farm some cars were park and a man was loading harveted fishes in basin into the cars.

IMG_20200819_145753.jpg
The Fish Farm!

I approached him, introduced myself and my purpose, then he directed me to the manager, i met them and presented my proposal, while he also promised to give me feedback. I have not been to such a big fish farm, so i asked to take a tour around the farm, he said no problem.

IMG_20200819_145301.jpg
The fish ponds!

I went round the farm from a several ponds and watch the fishes swimming inside the pond and some persons were harvesting fishes in some of the ponds.

IMG_20200819_145539.jpg
The fish harvesting process!

IMG_20200819_145654.jpg
The harvested fishes!

After i have had enough tour around the farm, then i left the farm and walked to the gate, as i was coming back i saw heeps of cassava stems in preparation for planting.

IMG_20200819_150659.jpg
Cassava Stems!

When i got to the gate i was looking very dusty, my shoes especially, and there was a water bucket for washing of hands so i pleaded with the gateman to wash my hands and also to clean myself. I cleaned up, then thanked him and left.

My day was full of new experience because i got to meet new and new places i have not been to before.

This is my day, thanks for reading my dairy today!

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit,
My team's link: https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction
My introduction page link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ayeshanney08/achievement-1-introduction

Sort:  

Hey Friend!!!
Beautiful pictures.
I have never visited a fish farm so I was excited to read about it.
Just one question : what are the other two types of vegetables in your photo portraying the market. I know one of the three on the hard right to be okra or lady’s finger.
Do let me know what the others are...

It’s a pleasure to read your posts
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

#onepercent #india #bestofindia

Green pepper, Garden egg and Okra!
Thanks for reading my diary!

Oh wow.
Awesome!!!
They look amazingly fresh!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51