THE DIARY GAME: 04082020 Prayer!

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Thank God for another day!
I woke up this morning with so many thoughts in my heart, but i have to go out today and take care of somethings, so with the thoughts in my heart i started preparing to leave the house, but when i was having my bath i started saying my thoughts out unconsciously before i knew it, it turned into prayers while i was still bathing i didn't see myself stop praying until i opened the bathroom door, that was when i realized that i have been praying for the passed 10mins wow! This unconscious prayers are unusual! Yea i was really thinking deep.
When i finished having my bath, its time to dress up and leave the house but i was confused of what to wear today which made me to scatter my entire wardrope and shoe rank, but at the end of thd scattering i still do not get what i wanted, i wanted something casual and official because i have an induction ceremony to attend later in the day, but i have no option than to do with what i can lay my hands on in there and go out because time is really not on my side, i picked a jean trousers and a long sleeved shirt with a pair of flat shoes, finally got dressed and moved out for today's activities.

IMG_20200804_213822.jpg
My scattered wardrope

Oops! Its almost time for the induction ceremony. I just have to start heading to the venue to be there on time and its a bit far from my house.I got there exactly in time, its a friend of mine, Desmond that is inducting today.

IMG-20200803-WA0300.jpg
At the Induction Ceremony!

After the ceremony i went to my fish suplier to get some fishes to make my own supplies tomorrow because some of my customers have ordered and i promised to deliver tomorrow.

IMG_20200804_224842.jpg
The fishes

I was happy i could get the quantity i needed, i took them and come back home straight. I took a cab when coming back home, the driver was playing some local songs which was making me feel headache because i don't understand this local language, but along the way he carried another passenger, a young man of around age 26, normally Nigeria youths don't enjoy local songs like that but this guy was moved by the song and asked the driver who sang the song that he likes it and i was like "seriously?" offcourse i didn't say it out. I was sitting at the front seat so i turned my head to look at him and ask him if he is from this particular tribe they used in the song and he said yes and i was like "no wonder" from there he starting telling me how much he loved "Benin Songs" (Benin is the dominant language in Edo State and one of the most populated tribes in Nigeria) but before he could finesh his story, we got to his destination and he came down from the taxi. After dropping him, we drove for a few more mins within a slow moving traffic on the road before i finallg got my junction, then i came walked home.

IMG_20200804_224523_876.jpg
What outfit today

I have no much things to do at home because i did some work before going out this morning escept to arrange my scattered wardrope, but at this point when i got home i was feeling hungry so i just prepared what to eat, which took me about an hour and 30mins. I finished cooking around 5pm, after cooking i freshen up before eating because i like to always bath before meal (plantain and stew sauce) men! This is too delicious and nutricious!
This is my today!

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit, Invited by @lovveday
My team's link: https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction

Sort:  

It's always like that sometimes. I've found myself in the same situation where I wouldn't know what to wear. Thank God you later got something even-though it wasn't what you are looking for. I like dry fish. I hope they are not too cost in your area.

Thanks!
Smiles😊! no, they are very affordable here

 4 years ago 

Great to hear from you again through your diary.

Please consider including a link to your recent introduction post. If you don't have one, you can make it. That will help readers to know you more.

Also, consider making your paragraphs shorter. That will make your articles more attractive and appealing to read.

Thank you for telling us about your beautiful day.

Steem on.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01