THE DIARY GAME: 05-08-2020: CHANGE OF ENVIRONMENT/HOUSE WARMING

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Dear Diary,
It been awesome today and I am extremely happy and also thanking the God Almighty for making dreams come true.
I woke up today early so as to prepare for upcoming celebration of my Dad for his house warming.
We went out together to get something for small party, it was very early and cold because of the environment is still scattered
IMG_20200802_075555_4.jpg
That me in the car going out together with my Dad.
Around 7:25am we reach a market called Oranyan in Ibadan, a very popular market where you can get your live breed of goats at a cheaper price but the story was totally different while a normal sized goat cost around #45000 equals $118.42 @380 per $1. Because of the high price and goods were not enough to select for our satisfaction we opted for another market and that market is Iwo Road, Ibadan
IMG_20200802_075616_3.jpg
Heading to Iwo road market

Getting to Iwo road market, seeing a lot of goats and rams on queue we opted for ram straight up instead of negotiating for a goat but it still on the high price, we keep negotiating from different seller to another until we finally got an Aboki to help out and ended up getting a ram at #28000 equals $65.8 @380 per dollar.

IMG_20200802_110652_2.jpg

Burning the ram after killing for cooking preparation

IMG_20200802_110714_0.jpg

That the house still yet to complete but liveable.
IMG_20200802_110655_9.jpg

Then the women prepare something to eat for us and the guest and the went on an on and the party closed this evening around 6:15pm and the day was joyous and funfilled.
This is my diary profile today

Thanks for reading through how I spent my today.

I represent my Steemian and team7-Nigeria as well
@olusolaemmanule team leader

@okoyejoshua

@areola

@hokulor

@haryour

and @greatness96 who invited me here, thanks bro @beautychicks you are making us proud and my fellow team mate this is my first diary game post

Love you all!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations on your new house. I remember this kind of setting here. Women are always eager to cook for occasions like this.

Enjoy your home and steem on.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53