STEEM NIGERIA CONTEST: IF I WAS THE PRESIDENT by Idyeyo

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago

Thank you so much @idyeyo for this great opportunity and introducing contest.
First and foremost, being the President of a particular country is very crucial and it foresee the need of the people of that particular country as a whole. Before actions are being executed, it must be signed and sealed by the President.

Uploading image #8...

A President is one who understand the needs of his or her people and determine ways or actions to tackle and satisfy this needs.

In this #contest, Nigeria is the subject title and for one to be the President of this great and prestigious nation, he should be able to create a conducive and comfortable society.
If I was the President, with the power invested upon me, I would used it to tackle different problems in the nation.
Some of these problems in which I will tackle includes
• Insecurity: we understand that insecurity create a community of fear and high rate of mortality.
In order to tackle insecurity, I would recruit able bodied men who are well trained in defense academy.

IMG_20210523_004028_673.jpg

I would train them and assign them to different states to protect the well-being of the people in each of the States.

IMG_20210523_004120_083.jpg

I would also install standard CCTV cameras to watch out for different movement of both the citizens and non citizens of Nigeria.

IMG_20210523_004048_783.jpg

• Bad Economy: This means that citizens are subjected to poor standard of living. If I was the President of Nigeria, I would introduce agriculture to the people and the society.

IMG_20210523_004215_743.jpg

I would organize seminars on the use of agricultural products. I would also grant loans to Small and Medium scale enterprises for them to finance their businesses. I would also allow the imports of foodstuffs from others countries to tackle hunger in the society.

IMG_20210523_004157_198.jpg

• Poor power supply: lack of power supply leads to a stagnant economy which makes business not to move forward or generate more income. If I was the President of Nigeria, I would love to introduce a 24/7 rule, that is making sure that there is constant power supply. I will introduce a “prepaid meter” which will be at a lower rate so that everyone can own it.

IMG_20210523_004231_310.jpg

By this, it is well assured that business are moving and a lot of income are generated.

• Youth restiveness and seccessation call:

IMG_20210523_004306_550.jpg

With the power I have as the President of Nigeria, I would tackle unemployment rate by building many industries and companies in which I will employ freshly graduate to work and by this eliminating wars, fight and restiveness.
With this means, my reign as the President of Nigeria will so much be appreciated by the citizens.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46