Why not me? - pic1000

in Tales & stories2 years ago

"If you hold the nail I hit," my youngest brother said. He was ready to lift the hammer to blast it into the wood.
"You have to wait I'm not ready yet." Jaimz my other baby brother wanted it to be perfect. He took his time and didn't care how look it took.
I did the dishes, swept the floor and kept an eye on both through the kitchen's window.
A long list with tasks waited for me and I wish it was me who had time to play. All time in the world to place the nail precisely where I wanted it to be. Instead I was the slave of my mother and siblings.
As Jaimz finally hit the hammer all I could think of was Why not me?

master-5022332__480.jpg

What I see
Boys -concentrated- at work

What I feel
Why not me?

--------------------------- + ---------------------------

Host: @freewritehouse

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/contest-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-12-31-2021

Photo / picture prompt: @freewritehouse / pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61