Kicking the tree - #pic1000

in Tales & stories3 years ago

"It wasn't me," he said but he couldn't fool me. He arrived late and smelled like the girl next door. An intense odor not one single guest could ignore.

They all looked at him and next me and were eager to see how I would respond. For a moment I thought I was sent to Temptation Island that stupid programme broadcasted on the telly.

"Nothing happend," he assured, "we just talked."
It must have been the longest chat he ever had.
Our guests smirked and someone said: you've been watched whole time. They know you on social media. Be honest, be a man.

While he kept lying on I wondered what was going on. It can't be complicated. It was clear he didn't want to be with me.
You better leave give me the key. There's no need to pretend and stay with me. You can pick up your clothes in week three.
Man did he look angry as he left and slammed the door. My audience applauded and toasted with me. Outside I saw him kicking the neighbour's tree. If they found out he had set it at fire because of me he would be dead.
For who doesn't respect life there's no need to count on mercy.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMkpoY8Jqky7YwGz6paYSm9f72QU4TcW5MnrxhEgK6nEqLith4PurwB4AYpNM1EEJcWbLS6f34s7J9N665RGiqwJZHiHU4DSeJ.jpeg.jpg

Describe what you see
A tree thrown (out?) on the street. The lights still burn. What lies in front covered with snow? Is that teddy?

Describe what you feel
Someone is angry and kicked (out) the tree.

----------------------------- + -----------------------------

Host contest: @freewritehouse

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/contest-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-12-24-2021

Photo: @freewritehouse / pixabay.com

Sort:  

Sounds as if he lied himself a way out.
Thank you for your entry.

 3 years ago 

Nasty angry guy and killing neighbours and guests who applaud. Now I have vidions of that programme Big Brother those people locked in a house.
🍀💖

 3 years ago 

Indeed. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43