Meeting The Devil

in Tales & storieslast month (edited)

For you
If you struggle
Let's beat the Devil



A knock at the door, who can it be? A quick look at the agenda... No, today no one is scheduled.

5d06a3b6-08c5-44e7-8510-bf0a27bf00e4.jpg


Mister Evil, long time not seen.

Ma'am.

By now you should know you can't show up just if you feel like it.

Madame, please, spare me a minute of your time. Ah, I see you will have a lunch break right? I can offer you a meal and some red...

Devil! Stop it! What is it you need this time?

To be honest I don't know. It's more that I feel a bit empty inside lately. A I have lost something there's a void or some hole. Before you ask I checked there isn't a leak. I leave nothing behind if I move forward and as you know I can't eat or drink so no way I can fill it by stuffing myself in the way you do. I wonder if you can help me. What do you say, ma'am, do you like a deal, shall we shake hands?

I doubt you have something to offer, sorry but my bills can't wait till you decide to pay. We both know you didn't fulfil your last debt and I won't wait till eternity, nothing is for free Mr Evil! Now, out of my way, I'm in a hurry, you are a spoiled apple in a basket no one likes to see let alone meet. Please, leave and close the door behind you. I have an appointment goodbye.


source first picture
Prompt: meeting the devil
24-7-2024


Note: It's strange... "Mister Evil" violates Bing's rules and so does "the bad man" the "therapist" even if it's "fantasy" or a "fairy tale", Bing blocks, blocks and blocks but... "meeting the devil" isn't a problem and the devil seems to have a clear face. AI knows how to picture Mr Evil and doesn't care about the fact he comes in different shapes to drive one insane by the words of priests, with filthy tricks shown by "decent" old men.

ab7183d0-48c2-4991-8168-6393fb90618d.jpg

source

Meeting the devil isn't an obligation, Mr Evil can be dumped and given a shot through his head. There's no need to feel pity for a rotten apple who feels pleasure in crushing others. Who do you think the devil in the next picture is?

2fd3bcbf-1756-4d66-a9a5-b12879466701.jpg

source


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it unless you are invited!


free writing 15 steem(1).jpg


Financial Overview 2024-1-24 - 2024-7-24

The community @hive-169911 could have its 1st Dolphin - Result of helping others: - noclub? No, this isn't true. Donations and aid do not count!

SP 3,430.463 STEEM
Transfer to Vesting: 3,040.795 STEEM
Normal Transfer: Prizes/Rewards Storywriters/Aid/Donations: 2,943.000 STEEM
Savings: 500 STEEM
Liquid STEEM: 105.362 STEEM

Financial Overview 2024-1-24 - 2024-7-24

@wakeupkitty - club75

SP 11,959.2
Transfer to Vesting: 4,270.548 STEEM
Normal Transfer: 866 STEEM = 215 Prizes/donations/aid - rest is powering up + growth hive-169911

Did you ever give me a valuable upvote? Thank you.

Happy Writing @wakeupkitty


#story #freewrite #devil #kittywu #creativewriting #club75


@rashid001 @ibesso @jiya99

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month (edited)

Love this! It's so important to remember we have the power to say no to evil and choose good.

Thanks for the inspiration ❤️

 last month 

Yes, we can and the best thing is that if you stick to the no the answer will be respected and with that you will. Why? Because it is about a strong character, you stand for something and aren't a person to bribe or like we say met alle winden mee waaien.
(Literally, “to be blown along with all winds”. After the behaviour of a weather vane.") meaning: no opinion of your own, agreeing with the strongest person, always changing the opinion (unreliable).. I think you get the idea...

 last month 

Back to 2 hashtags, the experiment of none brought no difference. Next week a mix - yes + no or shall I give up on promoting?

More countries worldwide are restricted if it comes to the use of X (Twitter) and if it comes to what the can see / read.

https://x.com/wakeup_kitty/status/1818159779098902614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39