Black and white

in Tales & stories3 years ago

A brand new day they say.
Pick the day, grab your chances
Get at work.
Being a housewife is a piece of a cake.
"Sorry for the mess love, I am late".
Scrub the tub
Do the laundry
Clean the tiles, wipe the floor.
I work my ass of for you!
This is all you need to do.
Catching spiders and vacuuming the carpet
Peeling potatoes, making meatloaf, some dessert...
My favourite please and do not forge to iron too.
I need my best suit tomorrow.
You know Ilhe will take me to that fancy restaurant.
Better ventilate the house since I smell you
Your breath is bad.
Change the bed and start to renovate
The kitchen and hallway wait
The garden needs your visit as well
Don't telephone for hours or tell
Your parents and friends to stay over for the weekend...

He slams the door
The sun shines
Should I dare to scream while I stretch myself out?
This mess isn't mine for sure.
I can no longer endure the mister's orders
I serve while he commands.
It's 1965 not 1924...
Outside is the place to be.
I'm going to brush my teeth, comb my hair
A nice dress and I'm on my way to wellness
Hairdresser, face scrub, nails and lunch and wine.
My day will be fine.
Why?

I give the leftovers to the guy.
He can't cook anyway
Smell or tell the difference
If he flushes his food away with beer
In front of the tv
You'll see
Tomorrow is a brand new day.

If not nothing is lost anyway.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ytNEfqoYnGGAHqLaSL6s38wAsEcc74Pvx4ESUZJ6VrJJvgZyC2LVngfyJoSaA4K6YRaqKEh9pmk1NSMRCVRWxDh1SeLib.webpsource

Rules

  • Describe what you see
    *Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem about what you think is going on in this photo
  • Use #pic1000

See: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/contest-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words-8-27-2021 a contest hosted by @freewritehouse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70