The Queen on ice

in Tales & stories3 years ago (edited)

I am sure it wasn't a dream.
I did meet her
The lady in green.

She was well dressed
Looked so nice
As she waved and smiled at me.

There wasn't a single tree
Animal or sign of life.
It was just me and that lady on ice.

"I've been waiting for you," she said.
My heart jumped for joy how cool is that
If such a beauty reaches out for me?

No matter the weather or place
It's with the Queen on ice I want to grow old
Even though it is at the end of the world.

The Prompt


edge-of-the-world-1708127__480.webpsource

Rules

  • Describe what you see
  • Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem about what you think is going on in this photo
  • Use #pic1000

See @freewritehouse for the pic1000 contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68