Pattern

in Tales & stories4 years ago

Pattern

"It's not of your business who I am close with Hella."
"You used me that evening of the fire..."
He didn't answer.
"I can't help thinking I did you a favor that night. I saw you leaving. Who did you follow?"
She wasn't sure he followed anyone but guessing always worked for her and it was clear she guessed right.
"No need to answer but it's payback time. This department used me a bit too often. What do you have for me?"
The look on Ben's face was real. He had no idea what she wanted, why she followed him.
"What are you talking about? What should I have for you?"
"Your close friend the chief inspector used me, me and the paper for his case..."
It wasn't anger but the danger that sounded through her voice alarming him.
"Why don't you confront him with it? I wouldn't know what I have to do with it..."
"It's up to you dear, you work with me or are against me. You better think of your reputation. Your's and Jim's."
She smiled as she noticed how her words infected him.
"Well then, let's start where the story is finished. I like to continue my chat with Mrs. Gordon... and you... you tell me who you followed, what you found, and what your chief friend is after."
Ben opened his mouth to tell her to leave...
"You better think before you talk inspector. I noticed a certain pattern in the way you operate and I can give you a real hard time. By the way, I have plenty of time. I wait outside till you found the time to do what I asked. It can't be that hard or?"

Episodes:
1.Memory 2. Chocolate 3. Urgent 4. Leaving 5. Life 6. Blue 7. Relief 8. Uphill 9. Justice 10. A handful 11. Charming 12. Shave 13. Gathering the pieces 14. At work 15. Revenge 16. Dumb 17. Creating space 18. Not one word 19. Strangers 20. Dark adventures 21. Traces 22. Just a slip-up? 23. Hide or die 24. Going home 25. Sharing 26. Watch your steps... 27. Find him! 28. Farm fresh 29. The emu 30. Mystified 31. Thrown outside 32. The doll 33. It's clear 34. The call 35. Wheel her in 36. Chain 37. Hard work 38. Do you like my hat? 39. Stay safe 40. Awake and aware 41. Lemongrass 42. Warrior bride 43. Bag 44. The ant 45. The phone call 46. Sweat it out 47. Fake news 48. Case closed? 49. Childcare 50. The monster house 50. Leaves are falling 51. Intrigue 52. Chainsaw 53. Tactic 54. Fantastic

Be a freewriter. It only takes you 5 minutes a day. The prompt is provided by @mariannewest.

Prompt used pattern.

PhotoGrid_1593687063332.jpg

CCC = hive-166850
This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83