Midday at work...

in Tales & stories6 months ago

I am at work, and I am in a certain mood. I am not sure if I am the only one who experiences this, but here goes nothing...


entrepreneur-593358_1280.jpg

Image by StartupStockPhotos from Pixabay


In the midday lull of my busy workspace,
I feel in the air, that brief quiet phase..
When keyboards whisper, but in a pale somber tune,
When you feel the monotony, and the melancholy swoon...

In that midday blues, the walls feel grey,
The moments linger, but the hours drift away..
And the ticking clock, an echo of an unspoken plea,
For a little reprieve, reprieve from this responsibility...

Still in spreadsheets and charts, the day unwinds,
With e-mails for company, hoping "you well" it finds..
The coffee cold & bitter, a lingering taste of regret,
As the tasks accumulate, an ever increasing debt...

Oh the midday lull, it's but a moment to relive,
Those aspirations lost, those dreams that deceived..
It's a hazy black hole, only escaped by a to-do,
By that sudden chime, for that meeting that is due...

#SladenSpeaks
#IfWordsWereNudes


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86