Rose on the Sidewalk

When I look at you, I come alive. My instincts tell me you’re mine.
I know what you’ve been through, no one else can understand.
For so long I’ve admired from a distance..words escape me when I see you strolling down the sidewalks yet flourishes on this page as I write your legend on the moon.
Your beauty is like a whisper that echoes through eternity, your scent brushes upon my nose as gentle as a lovers touch.
I’ve spent lonely hours dreaming of you in my arms. Fantasizing about your bare body pressing against my silk yellow sheets, staring straight into your eyes as the sun illuminates your features from the window blind.
I wish I was the one for you, but In the world of your league, I am only a spectator..and spectators never get a medal, but still, you are the trophy that crowns my imaginations.
Existence is a blink and I am but only a strand of hair on your lashes...
You are my trophy, and In my dreams this illusion will thrive.

By: Chinedu Okam

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Is this your own story written by you or your just wrote down someone else's?

In the last case it's wise to add some lines why you picked this one otherwise it's plagiarism.

The text reminds me of a song.

As you can see, The Original Author’s name is On the Last line. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49