BETWEEN MAKE BELIEVE AND REALITY @caleb090steemCreated with Sketch.

in Tales & stories3 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg
Source


I woke same place as usual, a pain in my head like my brain had been turned upside down. I checked my watch to see the time, 12:00am Maybridge Street, I gat you now sucker.....I cleaned myself and stranger person patted me on the back, as if he knew me as we walked into a pawn shop.......

Sidney sat on a couch as he stared up and narrated his ordeal to his therapist. I have been losing time, he said. Mrs Williams straighten her glasses as she pened down what he said. I have been waking up in werid places and getting recognised by people, I don't remember meeting. How often has this been happening, Mrs Williams asked. Since Ma died, he continued. I have been trying to trace my steps but everything seems so blurry like something is stopping me from seeing beyond the veil.

Mrs.Williams looked at her clock and cleared her throat, we will be changing your medication Sidney and I want us to have more sections but that's all the time we have for today. Sidney got up for a while and stared at the door, Doc I am going to be fine. With a reassuring smile,she looked up at him, "you going be fine",she finally said. He opened the door and the noise from the streets of New York filled the room as he walked out.

Sidney grew up just by the block so he went to Papa John's Shop to get a cut, it has always been said that the black man's therapist is his barber. He told Papa John his story and Papa John gave him the number of a psychic 🔮 that practices just around the block. He was not sure at first because he didn't believe in Voodoo but he needed to know where his body had been during those times he had lost.

On getting to her shop, he felt chilly but he looked around and there wasn't any air conditioner that seemed werid. He pasted through a beaded cotton and there she was staring into a globe. She looked up and said, "Sidney I have been waiting for you". He took off his shoes and sat down. Ooh Sidney she said, you have a problem and I have the solution she said in her African accent.

How can you possibly help me, he said. She laughed and said, " I am here to open the veil ". She brought a sage to cleanse the air and blow some to him. Take deep breaths, she said with a mysterious giggle.

I fell down and my mind left my body. I stood and watched, in my room looking at my body sleeping. I remember this day, I had been tired and came back from work but what I don't remember is what happened next. My body stood up and it started to search around my room like it was looking for something. It picked up a burner phone that I had never seen before and called a number. They had a argument on the phone and it picked up a jacket and left, I followed. It came to a dark alley and he exchanged greetings with a mysterious figure, "Tyler I have been waiting for you". "Who the fuck is Tyler", Sidney thought as he stared in fear. The mysterious figure passed Tyler a Ski mask and a loaded pistol. You ready he said, Tyler smiled and said," Always".

They came to a pawn shop around the block, broke the door and gained entrance. They searched for hours they knew what they were looking for. It's here, I know it's here, the mysterious figure said. Tyler said from across the room, I have found it. He wrapped his hands in cloth as he broke the glass display and collected a dagger. "Aint she a beauty", the mysterious man said. Tyler smiled, yes she is, they heard the sirens 🚨 of the cops and they made a run for it. They came to the same dark alley they had met. The mysterious figure became serious now and said, "The final piece is almost complete, it all begins in Maybride street beneath the pawn shop 12:00am be there Tyler".

Sidney woke up as he stared at ceiling in the Voodoo shop. He repeated what he just heard," Maybridge street beneath the pawn shop..... 12:00am". He stood up and thanked the psychic 🔮 and wore his shoes. He checked his watch 4:30pm, now all I have to do is to be in control till 12am, I can't let Tyler take over. I picked up my phone and called my plug and demanded for something stronger that can keep me alert till 12am. I sat on a my couch as I stared at the burner phone patiently waiting for the call to come. I felt myself slipping into sleep and I remember closing my eyes for just a moment and then I woke in Maybridge 12:00am by the time in front of the pawn shop. I guess Tyler tried to take over but the drugs subdued him. I felt a pat on my back as a voice behind me said, "Am so glad you could make it Tyler". We entered the pawn shop and went to the back behind the counter there was a door, it fell open and I saw a flight of stairs it was dark but there was light at the end of the stairs, I started walking down. I could here chanting in a language I couldn't understand, but I marched forward. I couldn't believe what I saw, there were seven people in the room, they all surrounded unique items, a knife, a weighing balance, a white garment stained in blood and a pictogram on the floor.

What the fuck..........i thought, what the hell is going on here. I could feel my hot sweat running down my back. Somebody looked at me with disgust and said that's not Tyler. I felt a knock behind my head and I fell to the floor........The End.......💀

Cc:
@wakeupkitty
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@booming01
@fendit
@traflagar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57