The Diary Game Season 3 (09-10-21) | Teaching and Introducing Children To My Favorite Larong Pinoy During My Childhood Days

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I noticed that the children of our neighbor often hung out in front of our house. And in my observation they spend most of the day scrolling facebook, watching tiktok and playing mobile games on their phone.

IMG_20210909_123747.jpg

When I was young we didn't have gadgets to play with so we were always outside the house and sweating over Filipino games. So I try to introduced my favorite game which is the Chinese Garter to the kids.Fortunately, my niece has a Chinese garter, so I borrowed it first to teach our neighbor's children about the Chinese garter.

First I explain what is Chinese Garter. A Chinese garter is a larong Pinoy that will test your skills in jumping, coordination and agility so you need to be physically fit to enter this kind of game. And then I started teaching them what to do.

And these are my instructions to them.

  • Divide yourself into two groups.
  • Each group has a 2 members since you are only 4 player to play the game.
  • Set a Mother. (Ang Mother ang palaging nauuna sa laro at tumutubos sa member pag hindi ito nagawa ng kanyang membro, kadalasan din ito ang pinakamagaling sa grupo)
  • A mother should Play bato bato pick first and to know who first to play the chinese garter.
  • Whoever wins will play first, and whoever loses will hold the chinese garter.

Then I demonstrated it to them so they could better understand.
IMG_20210909_123426.jpg

After I showed them what to do, I let them play and kept guiding them until they got the game.

IMG_20210909_123542.jpg

As time goes by they started to liked and enjoy the game.

IMG_20210909_123236.jpg

I kept on watching them until they got tired and stop from playing. The children were very sweaty, so while they were resting, I told them about the other larong Pinoy that I experienced such as patentero, luksong tinik, luksong lubid, piko and others. And I promise to them that I will teach them other games in some other day.

I teached it to them to be able to exercise their body and also to protect their eyes from radiation with their gadgets. And hopefully they learned something from me so that they can share it with other children.

Thank you for letting me share my diary here.

I love also to hear your entry guys @kyrie1234 @sweetmaui01 @moonlight-shadow @mayann

Stay blessed everyone!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

tnx for the invi mam

 3 years ago 

Dhay, apili pud ug takyan ug bato-lata..😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha ou sir ganahan sad ko anang bato lata. 😆

 3 years ago 

Hahah.. murag dli ni magsilbi sa amo.a maam kay walay hawanan 😅 Pero maka mingaw jud ng mga games sauna ay.. shatong pay imo 🤣

 3 years ago 

Hahaha mabukol jud ko anang shatong mam kay di ko kasalo mao ang agtang maigo 😂

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99