We almost died and all I think was my Kids

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Greeting, Steeminas! How are you all today? I pray you are safe and is wrapped in God’s love and mercy.
Since I have read that Steemit Philippines Community had held a contest regarding the dangerous encounters, I have always been thinking and had been trying to remember what dangerous encounters I might have had but earlier today, I and my family had a very dangerous encounter. It happened so quick , but the aftershock or whatsoever to call it lasted until now and I am still shaking even at this moment of writing.

Memories and imaginations of a bloody event flooded my mind and even those thoughts about what might happen in the next few years after it if God allowed it to happen to us.

God has always been wrapping me and my family in love, protection and mercy that He did not it the worst happen to us, Praise be to Him and his name.

So this morning, we did our usual routine; I prepared for breakfast, I called my girls to take a bath because they wanted to go with their Wawa in her farm. I even told Palaling not come to Nanay’s because the husband might not be able to get them later in the afternoon. She cried and so I let her come to Wawa telling her that she should be walking later when they go home.

IMG_20211017_115440.jpg

I prepared for work and had my breakfast after; it was already 8:13 am and a little later, we set foot to work. My husband is the one taking me to work now and we use the detour road so that we can bring the kids to Nanay’s house and go to work one way.
Last week, the other two lanes were opened near us making it four lanes already and we have had to cross that four lanes to go to Nanay’s house. Earlier, Iguess my husband was preoccupied by his want of getting the car that he wants to buy as a scrap, he missed seeing the car that was approaching and crossed the road I said “Ginoo ko” as I saw the car very near us, OOOh, it almost hit us, really. The car ran fast but thank God we were not hit; I was not wearing helmet and so does Czak. The driver went full stop and yelled “gago” to my husband. He was furious and I understand him doing that, it was my husband’s fault anyway. He never stopped driving, curious about what just happened, not having a little idea about it.

IMG_20220216_182749.jpg

IMG_20210807_171857.jpg

I nagged at my husband about it as we traveled to Nanay’s house. I told him that if eve that car hit us, we might probably died, but what if we don’t die and just paralyzed or comatose, our family does not have money to save us and what of our kids, who will take care of them? Our parents are old now; those cousins will never care for them like we do. The husband never said a thing and stopped his motorcycle under a tree. He said that the incident sunk in, maybe just because adrenaline ran out already. His extremities are shaking and I continued to nag him about it. I asked him to be very careful and never ever take driving lightly because e one single mistake will ruin lives and there is really no turning back, no rewind at all.

Tears fell down as we continued to travel to my work place and as images of us flashed before my eyes, we bloodied and lying down on the road not sure if we might get through, I shivered on the scene about my child who is very innocent and knows nothing what happened. My daughters will be devastated and each of our families will be very worried. I was really afraid, I am very scared. Losing my family is the scariest and most painful thing that could happen to me. But I am very thankful to God that we have been given another chance to live our lives.

IMG_20210807_065832.jpg

The husband has learned his lesson the hard way, the most dangerous encounter that we had.

Thank you for being with me, I'll make this post brief, I am still on my way on recovering from that event.
I am inviting @jewel89, @jurich60, and @amayphin to join this contest.

Images are from my gallery, just the old ones, The incident earlier doen not call for a good photo, I'm sorry.

This is my entry for Steemit Philippines community contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ingats kayo lagi sa biyahe. Nakapagpa nervous gyud yang Ganyan.

 2 years ago 

Hadlok kaayu inana jud ai. Nakaexperience ko ana kapila, pero dili akoang papa gadrive. Magamping jud ta always para napod saatong family.

 2 years ago 

mao lagi . makakurog sa tuhod busa ampo gyud ud amping ang atong need buhaton bag o ma byahe

 2 years ago 

aguy kuyaw jd.. mao jd na akong hunahunaon sad dapat mag amping jd ay

 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Set Beneficiary
Verified Member/Visitor

Note: Please PowerUp regularly, at least once a month of the 50% of your total earned Steem/SBD for you to continuously receiving a recommendation for booming upvote.

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

I already did. Thanks for the reminders.

 2 years ago 

Kuyawa sis oi! Amping kanunay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62